[2.32]Many Russian traffic appears in Cyprus

For problems that are not caused by ProMods
oldradish
Posts: 8
Joined: 05 Dec 2015 16:45
Location: Taipa

03 Feb 2019 07:26

I'm using Promods, Rusmap and SRmap with Jazzycat Russian traffic pack (no Russian traffic in Europe version). However, today I found that there are many Russian traffic in Cyprus. This problem disappeared after I disabled Jazzycat's mod. Then I enabled the mod again and put Jazzycat's def file on the top, the problem still exists.
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 7617
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

03 Feb 2019 07:47

It's a mod conflict, your mods may be overwriting our traffic files.
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

oldradish
Posts: 8
Joined: 05 Dec 2015 16:45
Location: Taipa

03 Feb 2019 07:50

So I need to place Jazzycat‘s mod under promods?
Last edited by bmwGTR on 03 Feb 2019 10:39, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours
Image

User avatar
EdgeGladiator
Posts: 2315
Joined: 11 Mar 2017 11:54

03 Feb 2019 10:12

You can try with Jazzycat mods under ProMods. But if it does not work, so remove them.

User avatar
cipinho
Posts: 158
Joined: 22 Mar 2016 17:16

04 Feb 2019 16:18

forget about load order there is no conflict with ProMods. Jazzycat is using the old spawn system in his packs, meaning that every Ai vehicle is present in country spawn files, with different values like zero if that vehicle should not be seen in that country, 1 or something higher than zero if should spawn.
this system is not benefic for new countries because the default spawn value is 1, therefore if you cannot see Cyprus in that pack, you will see all those vehicles in Cyprus :lol:
solution unpack the mod, create a folder cyprus in def/country and copy over a similar traffic file from another country, Greece for example . repack the mod and play with no Russian Ai vehicles in Cyprus
I believe I added spawn_ratio 0 to all files when I created my sound pack for Russian vehicles, but I am not sure... ;)
Enjoy driving with Real Traffic Density for ETS2 / ATS and Real Ai traffic engine sounds ETS2 / ATS

User avatar
Maxest
Posts: 310
Joined: 15 Jan 2018 09:18

05 Feb 2019 10:13

I'm one of those who due the technical reasons still have to stick with ProMods 1.30 (ETS2 1.31). And there were no russian traffic for me in Cyprus, sometimes I just got a random russian car or truck spawned in the rest of Europe. But it was happened rarely.
Currently working on Budapest

oldradish
Posts: 8
Joined: 05 Dec 2015 16:45
Location: Taipa

07 Feb 2019 15:53

cipinho wrote:
04 Feb 2019 16:18
forget about load order there is no conflict with ProMods. Jazzycat is using the old spawn system in his packs, meaning that every Ai vehicle is present in country spawn files, with different values like zero if that vehicle should not be seen in that country, 1 or something higher than zero if should spawn.
this system is not benefic for new countries because the default spawn value is 1, therefore if you cannot see Cyprus in that pack, you will see all those vehicles in Cyprus :lol:
solution unpack the mod, create a folder cyprus in def/country and copy over a similar traffic file from another country, Greece for example . repack the mod and play with no Russian Ai vehicles in Cyprus
I believe I added spawn_ratio 0 to all files when I created my sound pack for Russian vehicles, but I am not sure... ;)
But there is a folder called cyprus in Jazzycat‘s pack.
Image

Black82
Posts: 13
Joined: 06 Jan 2016 17:21
Donation rank:

07 Feb 2019 15:56

I have same problem. Russian traffic everywhere. The difference is that I do NOT have Jazzycat Russian Traffic in my mods list. I have other Jazzycat traffic mods, but NOT that one. I use ETS2 1.33, Promods 2.32, RusMap 1.8.1 and Southern Region 7.8.0!

User avatar
cipinho
Posts: 158
Joined: 22 Mar 2016 17:16

15 Feb 2019 12:53

oldradish wrote:
07 Feb 2019 15:53
But there is a folder called cyprus in Jazzycat‘s pack.
you checked the russian pack? which version? :D
@black: you talk then about scs few russian vehicles?
Enjoy driving with Real Traffic Density for ETS2 / ATS and Real Ai traffic engine sounds ETS2 / ATS

User avatar
EdgeGladiator
Posts: 2315
Joined: 11 Mar 2017 11:54

15 Feb 2019 20:06

Black82 wrote:
07 Feb 2019 15:56
I have same problem. Russian traffic everywhere. The difference is that I do NOT have Jazzycat Russian Traffic in my mods list. I have other Jazzycat traffic mods, but NOT that one. I use ETS2 1.33, Promods 2.32, RusMap 1.8.1 and Southern Region 7.8.0!
Please post your game.log.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest