Page 1 of 2

[2.32]Many Russian traffic appears in Cyprus

Posted: 03 Feb 2019 07:26
by oldradish
I'm using Promods, Rusmap and SRmap with Jazzycat Russian traffic pack (no Russian traffic in Europe version). However, today I found that there are many Russian traffic in Cyprus. This problem disappeared after I disabled Jazzycat's mod. Then I enabled the mod again and put Jazzycat's def file on the top, the problem still exists.
Image
Image
Image
Image

Re: [2.32]Many Russian traffic appears in Cyprus

Posted: 03 Feb 2019 07:47
by ScuL
It's a mod conflict, your mods may be overwriting our traffic files.

Re: [2.32]Many Russian traffic appears in Cyprus

Posted: 03 Feb 2019 07:50
by oldradish
So I need to place Jazzycat‘s mod under promods?

Re: [2.32]Many Russian traffic appears in Cyprus

Posted: 03 Feb 2019 10:12
by EdgeGladiator
You can try with Jazzycat mods under ProMods. But if it does not work, so remove them.

Re: [2.32]Many Russian traffic appears in Cyprus

Posted: 04 Feb 2019 16:18
by cipinho
forget about load order there is no conflict with ProMods. Jazzycat is using the old spawn system in his packs, meaning that every Ai vehicle is present in country spawn files, with different values like zero if that vehicle should not be seen in that country, 1 or something higher than zero if should spawn.
this system is not benefic for new countries because the default spawn value is 1, therefore if you cannot see Cyprus in that pack, you will see all those vehicles in Cyprus :lol:
solution unpack the mod, create a folder cyprus in def/country and copy over a similar traffic file from another country, Greece for example . repack the mod and play with no Russian Ai vehicles in Cyprus
I believe I added spawn_ratio 0 to all files when I created my sound pack for Russian vehicles, but I am not sure... ;)

Re: [2.32]Many Russian traffic appears in Cyprus

Posted: 05 Feb 2019 10:13
by Maxest
I'm one of those who due the technical reasons still have to stick with ProMods 1.30 (ETS2 1.31). And there were no russian traffic for me in Cyprus, sometimes I just got a random russian car or truck spawned in the rest of Europe. But it was happened rarely.

Re: [2.32]Many Russian traffic appears in Cyprus

Posted: 07 Feb 2019 15:53
by oldradish
cipinho wrote:
04 Feb 2019 16:18
forget about load order there is no conflict with ProMods. Jazzycat is using the old spawn system in his packs, meaning that every Ai vehicle is present in country spawn files, with different values like zero if that vehicle should not be seen in that country, 1 or something higher than zero if should spawn.
this system is not benefic for new countries because the default spawn value is 1, therefore if you cannot see Cyprus in that pack, you will see all those vehicles in Cyprus :lol:
solution unpack the mod, create a folder cyprus in def/country and copy over a similar traffic file from another country, Greece for example . repack the mod and play with no Russian Ai vehicles in Cyprus
I believe I added spawn_ratio 0 to all files when I created my sound pack for Russian vehicles, but I am not sure... ;)
But there is a folder called cyprus in Jazzycat‘s pack.

Re: [2.32]Many Russian traffic appears in Cyprus

Posted: 07 Feb 2019 15:56
by Black82
I have same problem. Russian traffic everywhere. The difference is that I do NOT have Jazzycat Russian Traffic in my mods list. I have other Jazzycat traffic mods, but NOT that one. I use ETS2 1.33, Promods 2.32, RusMap 1.8.1 and Southern Region 7.8.0!

Re: [2.32]Many Russian traffic appears in Cyprus

Posted: 15 Feb 2019 12:53
by cipinho
oldradish wrote:
07 Feb 2019 15:53
But there is a folder called cyprus in Jazzycat‘s pack.
you checked the russian pack? which version? :D
@black: you talk then about scs few russian vehicles?

Re: [2.32]Many Russian traffic appears in Cyprus

Posted: 15 Feb 2019 20:06
by EdgeGladiator
Black82 wrote:
07 Feb 2019 15:56
I have same problem. Russian traffic everywhere. The difference is that I do NOT have Jazzycat Russian Traffic in my mods list. I have other Jazzycat traffic mods, but NOT that one. I use ETS2 1.33, Promods 2.32, RusMap 1.8.1 and Southern Region 7.8.0!
Please post your game.log.