<ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (X)

For problems that are not caused by ProMods
User avatar
takis.papad
Posts: 12
Joined: 30 Dec 2018 20:53

20 May 2019 23:24

As you can also see in other relating posts, a bunch of "Garage spawn point not found" keep spamming our consoles or appear in the log file...
Well, they should be leftovers or remnants from other mods (like TSM etc.), I understand.
The strange fact is that I have never purchased any garage in these areas - neither visited (all of these years with ETS2), so how the heck these errors got there?
Really dunno, bad programming ...maybe?

Anyway, of course they have no side effects to the gameplay, but they are really annoying!
So, is it possible (without editing encrypted saved games and so on) to get rid of it?
Other way, could you please add these cities (or in other posts) even as "empty" points on map, so that they get bypassed?

-thx, in advance

Code: Select all

00:00:45.484 : Garage update started.
00:00:45.665 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (sparti)
00:00:45.665 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (lisboa)
00:00:45.665 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (faro)
00:00:45.665 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (chania)
00:00:45.665 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (merida)
00:00:45.665 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (iraklio)
00:00:45.665 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (drama)
00:00:45.665 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (volos)
00:00:45.691 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (alexa)
00:00:45.691 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (preveza)
00:00:45.691 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (murcia)
00:00:45.691 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (kozani)
00:00:45.692 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (tripoligr)
00:00:45.692 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (dubrovnik)
00:00:45.692 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (larisa)
00:00:45.692 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (serres)
00:00:45.692 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (gibraltar)
00:00:45.692 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (igou)
00:00:45.692 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (ljublijana)
00:00:45.692 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (zaragosa)
00:00:45.692 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (evora)
00:00:45.692 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (porto)
00:00:45.692 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (lamia)
00:00:45.692 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (madrid)
00:00:45.692 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (trikala)
00:00:45.692 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (malaga)
00:00:45.693 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (kalamata)
00:00:45.693 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (thessa)
00:00:45.701 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (sevilla)
00:00:45.701 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (kastoria)
00:00:45.701 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (salamanca)
00:00:45.702 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (patra)
00:00:45.702 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (cordoba)
00:00:45.702 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (tirana)
00:00:45.702 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (viseu)
00:00:45.702 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (gijon)
00:00:45.702 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (valladolid)
00:00:45.702 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (athen)
00:00:45.755 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (tukums)
00:00:45.755 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (taurage)
00:00:45.759 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (chernyakh)
00:00:45.759 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (kardla)
00:00:45.760 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (saldus)
00:00:45.760 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (cieszyn)
00:00:45.916 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (jekabpils)
00:00:45.916 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (haapsalu)
00:00:45.917 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (rakvere)
00:00:45.998 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (valka)
00:00:46.086 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (ventspils)
00:00:46.419 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (narva)
00:00:46.419 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (bbiala)
00:00:46.420 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (kuressaare)
00:00:46.986 : Garage update finished.

User avatar
Rudi Raser
Posts: 2820
Joined: 16 Oct 2016 15:02
Donation rank:

20 May 2019 23:55

takis.papad wrote:
20 May 2019 23:24

So, is it possible (without editing encrypted saved games and so on) to get rid of it?
no.

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 4232
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

21 May 2019 08:10

Other way, could you please add these cities (or in other posts) even as "empty" points on map, so that they get bypassed?
wont help much since These Citys Need a Garage to be detected by the game, otherwise you still get the Errors, although the City exist, but not the Garage.

If you don't like These Errors, then a simple way of Fixing that would be opening your game.log and edit those lines out manually.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6725
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

21 May 2019 08:32

takis.papad wrote:
20 May 2019 23:24

So, is it possible (without editing encrypted saved games and so on) to get rid of it?
Yes there is. Start a new game.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

User avatar
takis.papad
Posts: 12
Joined: 30 Dec 2018 20:53

21 May 2019 19:49

Rudi Raser wrote:
20 May 2019 23:55
takis.papad wrote:
20 May 2019 23:24

So, is it possible (without editing encrypted saved games and so on) to get rid of it?
no.
Yes, there is - see above...

User avatar
Rudi Raser
Posts: 2820
Joined: 16 Oct 2016 15:02
Donation rank:

21 May 2019 19:55

yes sorry, my bad. :cry:

this solution sounds best for me.
Trucker2223 wrote:
21 May 2019 08:10
If you don't like These Errors, then a simple way of Fixing that would be opening your game.log and edit those lines out manually.
Image

User avatar
takis.papad
Posts: 12
Joined: 30 Dec 2018 20:53

21 May 2019 20:00

Trucker2223 wrote:
21 May 2019 08:10
Other way, could you please add these cities (or in other posts) even as "empty" points on map, so that they get bypassed?
wont help much since These Citys Need a Garage to be detected by the game, otherwise you still get the Errors, although the City exist, but not the Garage.

If you don't like These Errors, then a simple way of Fixing that would be opening your game.log and edit those lines out manually.
If the cities exist, it won't be much trouble to purchase a garage on each city ...despite sacrificing some $$$ (in order to avoid console/logs get filled with such errors).

Well, as for the editing, this is not possible, since the game log gets overwritten each time the ets2 executable starts (this is the main purpose of log files)! :lol:
Furthermore, if it is set to "Read-only" mode - after edited - it would cause more trouble than solution (...mine obsolete idea).


Edit:
Volleybal4life wrote:
21 May 2019 08:32
takis.papad wrote:
20 May 2019 23:24

So, is it possible (without editing encrypted saved games and so on) to get rid of it?
Yes there is. Start a new game.
This is a ...quite extreme solution, since it is like you erase years of hard ...work :lol: :lol: :lol:
Last edited by takis.papad on 21 May 2019 23:16, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6725
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

21 May 2019 21:45

takis.papad wrote:
21 May 2019 20:00
This is a ...quite extreme solution, since it is like you erase years of hard ...work :lol: :lol: :lol:
It's the only way :ugeek:

Cities (garages) are hard coded into the save game's history. They aren't removable from the profile's save and thus loading sequence.
And since the game can't find the cities (garages) in the game's files anymore, it has two options during loading.
  • I can't find my city, so I can't fully load and thus crash.
  • I can't find my city, I give the user a message. Only users who actually read the game.log will notice that. So no hard feelings.
I personally like the game chooses option two.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

User avatar
takis.papad
Posts: 12
Joined: 30 Dec 2018 20:53

21 May 2019 23:10

Yeap, you're absolutely correct and I totally agree with you [option two].
Surely, these kind of errors/warnings are much more preferable than ...crashing/messing the game during loading :D
So, looking forward for an official solution/patch/fix from SCS Software sometime in the future, maybe :idea:

-thanx ya all
Last edited by Volleybal4life on 22 May 2019 05:47, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please don't quote the post directly above yours.

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6725
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

22 May 2019 05:48

I don't think that will come any time soon. It isn't gamebreaking, is I think it has a very low priority.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests