<ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (X)

For problems that are not caused by ProMods
JulesD
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Feb 2016 19:38
Donation rank:

04 Aug 2019 08:19

Hello,

(Sorry for my bad English) I have the same problem and I think that causes the fail of a steam achievement "Property Magnate"

I have this list :

Code: Select all

00:00:58.921 : Garage update started.
00:01:01.972 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (haapsalu)
00:01:01.972 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (narva)
00:01:02.080 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (kuressaare)
00:01:02.197 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (ventspils)
00:01:02.250 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (rakvere)
00:01:02.326 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (cieszyn)
00:01:02.326 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (saldus)
00:01:02.359 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (kardla)
00:01:02.417 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (chernyakh)
00:01:02.478 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (bbiala)
00:01:02.717 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (valka)
00:01:02.789 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (tukums)
00:01:03.019 : <ERROR> Garage spawn point not found! (taurage)
00:01:03.575 : Garage update finished.
And I can't find theses cities on the map. I think these cities must be in Estonia.
Is there any solution or workaround to complete the achievement please ?

Thank you.
Last edited by Volleybal4life on 04 Aug 2019 08:40, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use the [ code ] [/ code] tags, or www.pastebin.com to post your game.log.

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6725
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

04 Aug 2019 08:40

You can't fix them on an existing profile. You need to start a new profile to get rid of those warning messages.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

User avatar
Davyddin
Moderator
Posts: 1637
Joined: 22 Jun 2017 22:00
Donation rank:
Location: Helsingfors, Nyland, Finland
Contact:

04 Aug 2019 08:57

Or manually edit your savegame, which can ve quite complicated.
ProMods moderator, translator, and tester. ATS and ETS2 player and modder. Author e.g. of the Profile Jumpstart mods. Fennoswede from the Finnish archipelago.

JulesD
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Feb 2016 19:38
Donation rank:

04 Aug 2019 10:22

Thank you for the answers and sorry not to use the [;code] tags....
I've just created a new profile with absolutely NO MODS enabled, nor Promods, and , you're right, there's no more errors in the gamelog.txt

But how can I have the steam achievement "Property Magnate" on my main profile please ? I've double checked and on my main profile I've bought every garage available.

thank you.

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 4245
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

04 Aug 2019 10:47

The Garage Spawn points are hard saved in your save game file. If the Garages disappear from the Map (due to the Baltic DLC merge), then the game doesn't find those spawn points anymore, thus giving the error. And the Achivment probably checks if you visited all garages hardsaved in your savegame file. Since some of them don't exist anymore, there's no way to get that achivment on that profile, without editing your savegame file, which can corrupt it in the process, so I wont recommend it. But you can get that achivment on a new Profile.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

JulesD
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Feb 2016 19:38
Donation rank:

04 Aug 2019 11:49

Ok It's very clear now. Thank you for the response.

I'll try with another profile later then (or give up :? ).

Thanks



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests