External Contracts

For problems that are not caused by ProMods
Post Reply
SmartArrow
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Jul 2019 18:09

28 Jul 2019 16:10

I've been playing ProMods 2.41 for 3 days and notice that External Contracts don't work in certain cities. Soonest i move to other city that wasn't toched by ProMods, External Contracts will work. I don't know why it's happening but it needs a fix.

I have installed all the mods and addons from ProMods:
- promods-assets-v241.scs
- promods-cap-v109.scs
- promods-def-st-v241.scs
- promods-map-v241.scs
- promods-me-assets-v241.scs
- promods-me-defmap-v241.scs
- promods-media-v241.scs
- promods-model1-v241.scs
- promods-model2-v241.scs
- promods-model3-v241.scs
- promods-tcp-companies-v123.scs
- promods-tcp-def-companies-v123.scs
- promods-tcp-def-trailers-main-v123.scs
- promods-tcp-def-trailers-replacement-v123.scs
- promods-tcp-def-trailers-standalone-v123.scs
- promods-tcp-trailers-v123.scs

PS: Some parcking spaces are too tight to sleep and sry for my english is not thr best.

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 7652
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

28 Jul 2019 16:11

External contracts are not compatible with map mods. Anything that is different from the base game will cause problems.
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

SmartArrow
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Jul 2019 18:09

29 Jul 2019 08:45

I'm not expert in this area but maybe the best way to preserv this functionality is to build around the main structures like garages, mechanics, job providing sights, etc.. Just my opinion.
Thanx for the great work.

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9374
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

29 Jul 2019 08:58

That's just impossible and won't happen.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests