Game crash (using mods)

For problems that are not caused by ProMods
Locked
User avatar
Omicron
Posts: 250
Joined: 25 Jul 2017 10:37
Location: Ballingarry, Co. Tipperary

11 Aug 2019 12:39

I'm starting a new profile and so far I haven't been able to deliver anything as it crashes. My starting city is Paris, and I used Paris Rebuilding at first, before I removed it thinking it could be the conflicting mod. Despite this removal, it keeps crashing.

The game.logs always end with:

Code: Select all

f:\build_bot\ssd_win_slave\final_build_ets2_135_goodyear_windows_bin_steam_x64\build\prism\src\p3core\collections/arrays/arrays_base_impl.h(491): [email protected][email protected]@@@[email protected]@[email protected]@[email protected]: Index outside array boundaries.
Before removing Paris Rebuilding, the game.log was spammed with "Licence plated depleted".

I am using other mods, such as Jazzycat's traffic mods, Realistic Traffic and UK Signage, and RusMap and (before I removed it) Paris Rebuilding. Just wanted to know whether it was due to a conflicting mod?

The biggest complainer on this forum ;)

Éirinn go Brách!

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2018
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

11 Aug 2019 15:23

Hi,

Your game is running out of memory.
The problem are the jazzycat mods, they need a lot of memory.
Try the solution mentioned here:
viewtopic.php?p=269359#p269359

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Emden + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + Viva Mexico + Mexico Extremo + MexssiMap + US Expansion + CanaDream + Project Going North


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

User avatar
Omicron
Posts: 250
Joined: 25 Jul 2017 10:37
Location: Ballingarry, Co. Tipperary

12 Aug 2019 10:22

bmwGTR

Out of options 1 and 2, do I pick both or choose one? Will choosing both make it better or worsen it?
The biggest complainer on this forum ;)

Éirinn go Brách!

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2018
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

12 Aug 2019 12:06

Hi,

choosing both will make it better - you can do both (which I recommend) or just do one option (but then your game might keep crashing).

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Emden + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + Viva Mexico + Mexico Extremo + MexssiMap + US Expansion + CanaDream + Project Going North


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

User avatar
Omicron
Posts: 250
Joined: 25 Jul 2017 10:37
Location: Ballingarry, Co. Tipperary

12 Aug 2019 14:58

bmwGTR

I've chosen both and while it has stopped crashing, another problem has emerged: extreme lag. You probably know that my PC is not exactly the best, but playing the game was manageable. Now, it's practically impossible. Anything that I can do?
The biggest complainer on this forum ;)

Éirinn go Brách!

User avatar
cipinho
Posts: 178
Joined: 22 Mar 2016 17:16

12 Aug 2019 15:32

Omicron wrote:
12 Aug 2019 10:22
Will choosing both make it better or worsen it?
sorry to say but none will work in yuor case
you expect to get this traffic

Code: Select all

00:02:39.675 : Loaded traffic trailers of type 'semi_trailer': 1318
00:02:40.214 : Loaded traffic vehicles of type 'car': 818
00:02:41.137 : Loaded traffic vehicles of type 'truck': 1220
with this????

Code: Select all

00:00:00.000 : [cpu] CPU0: GenuineIntel [       Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-2370M CPU @ 2.40GHz] with 2 cores (4 threads) at ~2395MHz.
00:00:00.000 : [sys] using 1 worker thread(s)
00:00:00.000 : [sys] and 3 worker threads for IO.
00:00:00.073 : [sys] plus 1 real-time worker threads.
00:00:00.073 : [sys] using QPC / TSC invariant timer, frequency 2338448Hz
00:00:00.073 : [mem] physical total: 3669M
00:00:00.073 : [mem] physical avail: 1788M
you must be very optimistic, but believe me it won't work, from the 3 solutions listed by bmwGTR, only the last one could help, remove traffic packs but I cannot promise, the 1st is only when you use a lot of traffic density (it won't help with memory crashes anyway, regardless the PC configuration), the 2nd option is nothing, that is for the zoom if you use large map combo, and the level of details when you zoom the map, it will not help with memory crashes neither, unless the God Arayas has inserted few Gb of RAM in that fix :lol:

I have less traffic than you, because I don't use painted trucks (too much consumers) but I have more types of vehicles, well with I7 4770 at 3.4 Ghz, 8 Gb of RAM was not enough !!! I upgraded to 16 and now finally I've got rid of crashes but only with few lines in the launch options (those posted on scs forum)

good luck in upgrading your PC if you want to play with more traffic packs
Enjoy driving with Real Traffic Density for ETS2 / ATS and Real Ai traffic engine sounds ETS2 / ATS

User avatar
Omicron
Posts: 250
Joined: 25 Jul 2017 10:37
Location: Ballingarry, Co. Tipperary

12 Aug 2019 16:12

cipinho

Upgrading is out of the question (for the near future), so I presume removing (some) traffic packs and changing the Launch options in Steam will make it somewhat feasible?
The biggest complainer on this forum ;)

Éirinn go Brách!

User avatar
Josh0
Posts: 1506
Joined: 20 Dec 2015 02:10

12 Aug 2019 16:14

Omicron wrote:
12 Aug 2019 14:58
You probably know that my PC is not exactly the best ...
Your PC is below the minimum requirements for running the base game. The requirements are higher for using map/traffic mods.
  • Minimum CPU: Dual Core CPU 2.4 GHz (you just meet this minimum)
  • Minimum memory: 4 GB RAM (you have 3.7GB, but only 1.8GB available in the game.log from your game session)
  • Minimum graphics card: Intel HD 4000 (you have "Intel(R) HD Graphics 3000")
SCS System requirements source: https://eurotrucksimulator2.com/download.php

User avatar
Omicron
Posts: 250
Joined: 25 Jul 2017 10:37
Location: Ballingarry, Co. Tipperary

12 Aug 2019 17:10

So after removing some of Jazzycat's traffic packs, changing the launch options in Steam and changing the graphic settings from low to high (you'd think the opposite), it's working the way it used on my other profiles (which also used high graphic settings) apart from a few prolonged stutters. The topic can be closed now.
The biggest complainer on this forum ;)

Éirinn go Brách!



Locked
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: MasterChris93 and 2 guests