[1.3.1] ProMods + RusMap Crash

For problems that are not caused by ProMods
Locked
Xedict
Posts: 5
Joined: 25 Jun 2016 18:26

29 Aug 2019 00:38

Hi all,

As I don't have all the required DLC for the latest version of ProMods (I only have Going East!, Scandinavia, and Vive la France!), I have downgraded ETS2 to version 1.3.1, which is compatible with ProMods 2.27 and RusMap 1.8.1. However, when I try to play the game with these two map mods installed with their required files, I crash to desktop on the game's first loading screen with the progress bar.

This issue is happening on a fresh profile with no prior save data.

Here is my mod load order:

[Top]
ProMods 2.27 + RusMap 1.81 Road Connections
ProMods Def (Correct 2.27 version w/ RusMap compatibility)
RusMap Map
RusMap Models 1
RusMap Models 2
ProMods Map
ProMods Models 1
ProMods Models 2
ProMods Models 3
ProMods Media
ProMods Assets
RusMap Def
[Bottom]

Here is my game.log.txt:



Here is my game.crash.txt:



What could be causing the crash?

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 4342
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

29 Aug 2019 04:12

I thin RusMap 1.8.1 requires the Italy DLC you don't have.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

Xedict
Posts: 5
Joined: 25 Jun 2016 18:26

29 Aug 2019 06:05

Shouldn't RusMap 1.8.1 not require Italia DLC though? On the mod page on this forum (viewtopic.php?f=42&t=10186) it says that it only requires up to the Vive la France DLC. Forgive me if I'm misinformed. If the Italia DLC is the problem it would be a bummer.
Last edited by bmwGTR on 29 Aug 2019 07:25, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed quote - please do not quote posts direct above yours

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2012
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

29 Aug 2019 07:26

Hi,

try to load only ProMods without RusMap and see if it loads.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Emden + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + Viva Mexico + Mexico Extremo + MexssiMap + US Expansion + CanaDream + Project Going North


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 4342
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

29 Aug 2019 08:12

Your log is telling that you're missing files from the Italy DLC, so yes most likely it Needs italy DLC. I can also remember back then, that that info about neccesary DLCs from RusMap is outdated.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

Xedict
Posts: 5
Joined: 25 Jun 2016 18:26

29 Aug 2019 08:22

bmwGTR wrote:
29 Aug 2019 07:26
Hi,

try to load only ProMods without RusMap and see if it loads.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
I can confirm it works with only ProMods 2.27 loaded.
Trucker2223 wrote:
29 Aug 2019 08:12
Your log is telling that you're missing files from the Italy DLC, so yes most likely it Needs italy DLC. I can also remember back then, that that info about neccesary DLCs from RusMap is outdated.
That's a shame, I guess I'll have to do without RusMap until I can get the remaining DLC. Thanks for the help!



Locked
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests