gamecrash for inconstency

For problems that are not caused by ProMods
Post Reply
Lehrling_Fer
Posts: 10
Joined: 15 Jan 2017 22:41

09 Sep 2019 04:55

Hi friends, I have version 1.34 of ets2 and at the moment I do not want to update it so as not to download all the mods again, I want to combine promods together with RUSSMAP 1.8.1, but with the gamecrash that will show the next pastebin, it should be mentioned that I have removed all the mods outside these 2 and the problem persists, please help

I have the original steam game


User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2009
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

09 Sep 2019 07:53

Hi,

RusMap 1.8.1 is NOT compatible with DLC Baltic.

There are adapted versions for RusMap 1.8.1 and DLC Baltic, but those are for 1.35.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Emden + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + Viva Mexico + Mexico Extremo + MexssiMap + US Expansion + CanaDream + Project Going North


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 4332
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

09 Sep 2019 08:06

There was a fix from Sergey that adapted RusMap to work with the Baltic DLC, maybe if you ask him, if he still has the files for you to download. Otherwise you need to play without RusMap or without Baltic DLC.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

Lehrling_Fer
Posts: 10
Joined: 15 Jan 2017 22:41

09 Sep 2019 18:01

mmmm, I could disable the baltic dlc, but promods would also stop working: /
do you have sergey's contact ??

User avatar
Josh0
Posts: 1498
Joined: 20 Dec 2015 02:10

09 Sep 2019 18:34

ProMods 2.33 does not require the Baltic DLC. (ProMods 2.40+ requires the DLC). But since you've already used the game profile with the DLC enabled the game won't let you play that same profile without the DLC (unless you decode and edit the profile files; not recommended unless you are an expert), you'd have to create a new game profile without the Baltic DLC.

Lehrling_Fer
Posts: 10
Joined: 15 Jan 2017 22:41

10 Sep 2019 01:08

uninstall the baltic dlc, create a new profile without this dlc but it threw me error of missing files (by dlc).
If I didn't have to get the fix mentioned above to fix it, because at the moment I don't want to update it so as not to download again all the mods given the little time I have available



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests