Page 1 of 1

Promods Ai Vehicle crash (VW Touran) 2

Posted: 22 Jan 2020 19:11
by Buhito69
Me too.

Only change Promods 2.42 to 2.43. Other mods same.

Game crash and game.log ends with vw_touran error. I open promods def file, go to def/vehicle/ai/promods/road/vw_touran and only one file: chassis_police_ned.sii. But /def/vehicle/ai/vw_touran/chassis_police.sii doesn't exist.

Vw_touran.sii is on assets file, but cannot open it.

While, game crashes every 10 minutes or less. Mod useless.

Re: Promods Ai Vehicle crash (VW Touran) 2

Posted: 22 Jan 2020 19:14
by Trucker2223
Post your full game.log otherwise nobody can help.

Re: Promods Ai Vehicle crash (VW Touran) 2

Posted: 25 Jan 2020 17:46
by Buhito69
I deleted all mods from mod folder except Promods (7 files) and Renault drivetrain revision mod. I want to purchase a Renault Magnum.
Then I created a new profile with Promods only. First cargo is from Wien to Wien and before finish the game crashed.
Here is game.log:


Re: Promods Ai Vehicle crash (VW Touran) 2

Posted: 25 Jan 2020 20:09
by Josh0
I think this might be a problem with the base game, not with ProMods. I can find no references to this file in the ProMods package. See this: vw_touran (Marseille).

Re: Promods Ai Vehicle crash (VW Touran) 2

Posted: 26 Jan 2020 09:30
by Buhito69
Problems with base game? Then why can I drive for hours with other profile without map mod and the game doesn't crash?

Re: Promods Ai Vehicle crash (VW Touran) 2

Posted: 26 Jan 2020 12:35
by Vøytek
It depends where you drive.

Re: Promods Ai Vehicle crash (VW Touran) 2

Posted: 26 Jan 2020 21:18
by Buhito69
I have driven inside Wien many times with base map and Promods. From 2.43 game crashes with Vw Touran error on many places of the map. Places that in base map I have no crash. Other day with Promods not crash on same places.
Error is on Promods files, Vw_touran exactly. Game only crash when need that files for show on screen that car. No depends where you drive.

Re: Promods Ai Vehicle crash (VW Touran) 2

Posted: 27 Jan 2020 14:02
by Vøytek
We don't have this file, we don't modify it (you even said it in your first post, so you know it's not our fault). So far nobody else reported that issue, so it's probably something on your end.