Loading times with Promods

For problems that are not caused by ProMods
Post Reply
quasar3210
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Aug 2015 00:52
Donation rank:

28 Jan 2020 05:41

Hi guys,

Not really sure if this is the right spot to post this or not. But im wondering if there is anything i can do to help my loading times. I am giving promods 2.43 a shot along with rusmap and EAA map. The loading times are painful slow im talking close to 20 mins On initial load up but i admittedly do have an older pc. the game itself plays fine with no obvious mod conflicts or map issues.. any ideas will be very much appreciated. Thanks.

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6832
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

28 Jan 2020 06:37

No, there isn't. The only thing you can do, is get a better PC.

The long loading times are caused by the amount of stuff added by the mods you use. And the game needs to build a route cache the first time it loads after an update.
There's nothing to do about it.

It shouldn't take that long every time though. Only the first time after an update should be a long load. After that, the route cache is created, so it should load a lot faster.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

quasar3210
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Aug 2015 00:52
Donation rank:

28 Jan 2020 07:21

Ah, got it.. time to start saving for that new pc. Thanks for the quick answer
Last edited by bmwGTR on 28 Jan 2020 08:38, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed quote - please do not quote posts direct above yours



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests