Files corrupt

For problems that are not caused by ProMods
Post Reply
zombee81
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Aug 2014 15:39
Donation rank:

27 Dec 2015 11:07

I have downloaded your files, three times now. It gives me files named promods-v200.7z.001, promods-v200.7z.002, promods-v200.7z.003, promods-v200.7z.004, promods-v200.7z.005 and promods-v200.7z.006.

Unlike what you tell me what I should have, so I rename the first file to promods-v200.7z, but it says it is corrupt. I tried downloading the paid version but for some reason Paypal won't accept my card, and I have used this card previously to download it.

What am I doing wrong here?

Thanks in advance

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 7652
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

27 Dec 2015 11:33

Use 7-zip, right click on 001 and use Extract Here
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

Horizon™
Developer
Posts: 2028
Joined: 06 Sep 2014 11:53
Location: Lithuania

27 Dec 2015 11:37

Hello!,

Check if all 5 files have size of 204MB each, if some of them don't have that size, try to re-download that again. Also, did you followed the official tutorial for installing the 2.00? - http://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3852
---
You don't have to rename the first file, because it will not help!
Post is proudly delivered by Horizon's Logistics
Image
Drivin' mighty Scania

#WorkingOnLithuania

zombee81
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Aug 2014 15:39
Donation rank:

27 Dec 2015 13:02

Thanks, using 7zip worked but a pain when I already have winzip already installed! I hate it when they force you to use a program.

Thanks again.

User avatar
LoaderSaints
Moderator
Posts: 1752
Joined: 31 Mar 2014 13:49
Location: LoaderTech HQ, Uusimaa, Finland
Contact:

27 Dec 2015 15:05

Apparently this winzip isn't enough up to date or simply doesn't support the same compression methods as 7zip or WinRAR.
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage

alexander.cai
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Dec 2015 18:15
Contact:

28 Dec 2015 03:12

Hi there!

I tried asking on Facebook promod but no reply. I tried extracting from .001 it says "Can not open the file as 7Z archivem" unexpected end of data.

All file sizes are downloaded properly

davelacey
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Apr 2015 07:27
Donation rank:

28 Dec 2015 13:12

G'day all.

I spent a whole dollar to download the two files that make up this latest incarnation of ProMods map.

Please don't get me wrong, a dollar is nothing (unless you haven't got one), and you guys deserve a little support for the great work that you do.

BUT, after having unpacked the two 7zip files using 7zip file manager, I find that apart from the map.scs, all the other scs files are corrupt. I have fibre-optic mega fast reliable broadband, so I'm sure is wasn't a connection issue from my end. However, I was monitoring the downloads, and I did spot a couple of "stutters".

I've gone back to version 1.98 until apparent problems are addressed, and I will have no problem donating another dollar when the time comes.

Regards.

Dave.

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 7652
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

29 Dec 2015 01:24

Those files are not corrupt, they're locked and perfectly readable by the game. Did you try to start the game ?
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

davelacey
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Apr 2015 07:27
Donation rank:

29 Dec 2015 12:10

Many apologies - you're perfectly correct, Scul. I have tried them and yes, they work. Am experiencing a few freezes though so I'll study the board and see what others are saying.

erenyetkin
Posts: 7
Joined: 30 Jun 2016 14:45

03 May 2017 18:52

hi all,
When I downloaded promods first part,I have a problem.I opened rar with 7zıp/or Winrar,It says "archive is corrupted".I Despite repeatedly downloading ıt is still same.

I deleted adblock

Tested files..
And other..
I wait your helps



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests