Files corrupt

For problems that are not caused by ProMods
Post Reply
zombee81
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Aug 2014 15:39
Donation rank:

27 Dec 2015 11:07

I have downloaded your files, three times now. It gives me files named promods-v200.7z.001, promods-v200.7z.002, promods-v200.7z.003, promods-v200.7z.004, promods-v200.7z.005 and promods-v200.7z.006.

Unlike what you tell me what I should have, so I rename the first file to promods-v200.7z, but it says it is corrupt. I tried downloading the paid version but for some reason Paypal won't accept my card, and I have used this card previously to download it.

What am I doing wrong here?

Thanks in advance

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8302
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

27 Dec 2015 11:33

Use 7-zip, right click on 001 and use Extract Here
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

Horizon™
Developer
Posts: 2064
Joined: 06 Sep 2014 11:53
Location: Lithuania

27 Dec 2015 11:37

Hello!,

Check if all 5 files have size of 204MB each, if some of them don't have that size, try to re-download that again. Also, did you followed the official tutorial for installing the 2.00? - http://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3852
---
You don't have to rename the first file, because it will not help!
Post is proudly delivered by Horizon's Logistics
Image
Roaming through desert

Developer of Lithuania
Developer of Iraq

zombee81
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Aug 2014 15:39
Donation rank:

27 Dec 2015 13:02

Thanks, using 7zip worked but a pain when I already have winzip already installed! I hate it when they force you to use a program.

Thanks again.

User avatar
LoaderSaints
Moderator
Posts: 1752
Joined: 31 Mar 2014 13:49
Location: LoaderTech HQ, Uusimaa, Finland
Contact:

27 Dec 2015 15:05

Apparently this winzip isn't enough up to date or simply doesn't support the same compression methods as 7zip or WinRAR.
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage

alexander.cai
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Dec 2015 18:15
Contact:

28 Dec 2015 03:12

Hi there!

I tried asking on Facebook promod but no reply. I tried extracting from .001 it says "Can not open the file as 7Z archivem" unexpected end of data.

All file sizes are downloaded properly

davelacey
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Apr 2015 07:27
Donation rank:

28 Dec 2015 13:12

G'day all.

I spent a whole dollar to download the two files that make up this latest incarnation of ProMods map.

Please don't get me wrong, a dollar is nothing (unless you haven't got one), and you guys deserve a little support for the great work that you do.

BUT, after having unpacked the two 7zip files using 7zip file manager, I find that apart from the map.scs, all the other scs files are corrupt. I have fibre-optic mega fast reliable broadband, so I'm sure is wasn't a connection issue from my end. However, I was monitoring the downloads, and I did spot a couple of "stutters".

I've gone back to version 1.98 until apparent problems are addressed, and I will have no problem donating another dollar when the time comes.

Regards.

Dave.

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8302
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

29 Dec 2015 01:24

Those files are not corrupt, they're locked and perfectly readable by the game. Did you try to start the game ?
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

davelacey
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Apr 2015 07:27
Donation rank:

29 Dec 2015 12:10

Many apologies - you're perfectly correct, Scul. I have tried them and yes, they work. Am experiencing a few freezes though so I'll study the board and see what others are saying.

erenyetkin
Posts: 7
Joined: 30 Jun 2016 14:45

03 May 2017 18:52

hi all,
When I downloaded promods first part,I have a problem.I opened rar with 7zıp/or Winrar,It says "archive is corrupted".I Despite repeatedly downloading ıt is still same.

I deleted adblock

Tested files..
And other..
I wait your helps



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests