Files corrupt

For problems that are not caused by ProMods
firestar10
Posts: 20
Joined: 16 Sep 2014 13:22

06 Jul 2019 04:57

I have downloaded the mod and the parts but it still says file not found but its right there
Attachments
promods (2).png
promods (2).png (123.97 KiB) Viewed 576 times

Shiva
Posts: 1726
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

06 Jul 2019 08:01

As far as I understand, you do have to have unpacked the file checker to the folder where you have the downloaded files.
Go read this: https://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3852
You can start with Step #7.

You do have the correct ProMods version for your currently used ETS2 version, right?
Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34

liano
Posts: 111
Joined: 03 Apr 2018 20:59

06 Jul 2019 10:42

testfile.exe and checksums should be in the same folder of the promods files
Carago Map - v0.0

firestar10
Posts: 20
Joined: 16 Sep 2014 13:22

07 Jul 2019 21:59

I have put the test files in the same folder as the promods files but it still says its a erroe even though all of them are there and I do have the correct version for ets2

Shiva
Posts: 1726
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

07 Jul 2019 22:02

Odd.
I have had the bad habit of not using the file tester when using the multi part download.
You could try to unpack the 7z file, but check that you have your winrar or 7zip updated.
Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34

liano
Posts: 111
Joined: 03 Apr 2018 20:59

08 Jul 2019 02:01

I said "TestFiles.exe" and "checksums.exf". TestFiles needs to read the checksums file so it has to be on the same folder too. If you put both in there, it should work. What's the new result of the test?
Carago Map - v0.0

firestar10
Posts: 20
Joined: 16 Sep 2014 13:22

15 Jul 2019 01:50

thanks it was updating winrar thanks for the helps

Added in 1 hour 51 minutes 28 seconds:
although I'm trying to combine rusmap as well and it wont work and rusmap works by itself so I thinks its the def file of promods and well its a older file for a older version for ets2 it doesn't have a click this box for rusmap so maybe that's why it doesn't work any help?

firestar10
Posts: 20
Joined: 16 Sep 2014 13:22

21 Jul 2019 13:41

although I'm trying to combine rusmap as well and it wont work and rusmap works by itself so I thinks its the def file of promods and well its a older file for a older version for ets2 it doesn't have a click this box for rusmap so maybe that's why it doesn't work any help?

User avatar
Josh0
Posts: 1600
Joined: 20 Dec 2015 02:10

21 Jul 2019 14:10

firestar10 wrote:
21 Jul 2019 13:41
although I'm trying to combine rusmap as well and it wont work ...
Can you explain in more detail what "wont work" means? Is the game crashing? Does the world map look wrong? If you want help to determine the problem we need to see your game.log.
firestar10 wrote:
21 Jul 2019 13:41
... the def file of promods and well its a older file for a older version for ets2 it doesn't have a click this box for rusmap so maybe that's why it doesn't work ...
The checkbox for RusMap compatibility in the ProMods definition file generator only changes the world map scroll limits. There is a procedure to change the scroll limits yourself in the bottom of this thread: [GUIDE] Load order for recommended compatible maps [1.35].

firestar10
Posts: 20
Joined: 16 Sep 2014 13:22

02 Aug 2019 03:37

ah yea, so I try to load into my profile but midway and it crashes to the desktop.


and I don't know how to put the game.log here I tried but it didn't work like some error



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests