ProMods 2.45 has been released. It runs on game version 1.36 and requires ALL map DLCs. It is not compatible with open beta 1.37.

Please note that due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we are sadly unable to expand our server capacity as per usual and the free download servers are likely to be overwhelmed upon release. Please be kind and patient or use the paid service for a better experience.

Development on version 1.x (British Columbia Edition)

Here we will update you with the latest progress.
Canadianman26
Posts: 15
Joined: 19 Jan 2016 20:14

30 Jan 2020 20:04

Thanks for confirming it. Guy had me worried there.

User avatar
bricksathome
Developer
Posts: 278
Joined: 21 May 2016 18:21
Location: Berkshire
Contact:

31 Jan 2020 17:06

It's been a Little while since there have been any images from Canada; This was taken on the Trans Canada Highway just East of Kamloops!
Image
The Best Way To see What I've been Doing Recently Is To Click Here!
http://www.youtube.com/c/bricksathome1

Currently working in mid Wales in ETS2
and the area around Kelowna and Vernon in ATS

Canadianman26
Posts: 15
Joined: 19 Jan 2016 20:14

31 Jan 2020 17:24

Looking gorgeous. Cant wait!

Shiva
Posts: 1887
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

31 Jan 2020 18:50

Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34

User avatar
lonestranger
Posts: 10
Joined: 13 Apr 2014 04:42
Donation rank:

01 Feb 2020 03:01

That's well within Kamloops proper, for what it's worth. I'm typing this from my home about 500m from that intersection, and I can see one of the buildings in the screenshot.

I can't wait to drive it in-game, so thanks for your hard work!

Edit to add: there shouldn't be rail crossing arms on both road lanes, but just on the right-hand lanes as they face the tracks. The same goes for any railway crossing I've seen in Canada.

Luky0805
Posts: 20
Joined: 04 Oct 2019 19:22

01 Feb 2020 09:16

Will this be compatible with viva mechiko, mexico extremo & mexissmap? (It shouldn't be problem because their part in on south of the map, but maybe other compatibility issues will rise.)

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5215
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

01 Feb 2020 09:57

It should be compatible still, since we will only edit in Canada for now, not in any US Areas.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

User avatar
bricksathome
Developer
Posts: 278
Joined: 21 May 2016 18:21
Location: Berkshire
Contact:

01 Feb 2020 14:05

lonestranger wrote:
01 Feb 2020 03:01

Edit to add: there shouldn't be rail crossing arms on both road lanes, but just on the right-hand lanes as they face the tracks. The same goes for any railway crossing I've seen in Canada.
The crossing is still a US style one, we're yet to edit it to make it fit Canadian spec
The Best Way To see What I've been Doing Recently Is To Click Here!
http://www.youtube.com/c/bricksathome1

Currently working in mid Wales in ETS2
and the area around Kelowna and Vernon in ATS

User avatar
lonestranger
Posts: 10
Joined: 13 Apr 2014 04:42
Donation rank:

02 Feb 2020 00:40

I thought perhaps you had hand-placed four individual crossing arm assets. If it's an existing SCS asset, that's fine in my opinion. To be honest, I hadn't noticed that the SCS ones are already four-quadrant gates (also relatively uncommon in the US, apparently).
Last edited by Volleybal4life on 03 Feb 2020 09:05, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Fixed link to a non-mobile page

User avatar
34ilikepie
Posts: 81
Joined: 17 Oct 2016 02:15
Donation rank:
Location: TORONTO

03 Feb 2020 23:39

How do you guys tackle the Rocky Mountains which on average are 2,000ft and higher and upwards of 10,000ft.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Tooten and 2 guests