Development on version 1.x (British Columbia Edition)

Here we will update you with the latest progress.
Canadianman26
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Jan 2016 20:14

30 Jan 2020 20:04

Thanks for confirming it. Guy had me worried there.

User avatar
bricksathome
Developer
Posts: 275
Joined: 21 May 2016 18:21
Location: Berkshire
Contact:

31 Jan 2020 17:06

It's been a Little while since there have been any images from Canada; This was taken on the Trans Canada Highway just East of Kamloops!
Image
The Best Way To see What I've been Doing Recently Is To Click Here!
http://www.youtube.com/c/bricksathome1

Currently working in mid Wales in ETS2
and the area around Kelowna and Vernon in ATS

Canadianman26
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Jan 2016 20:14

31 Jan 2020 17:24

Looking gorgeous. Cant wait!

Shiva
Posts: 1878
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

31 Jan 2020 18:50

Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34

User avatar
lonestranger
Posts: 10
Joined: 13 Apr 2014 04:42
Donation rank:

01 Feb 2020 03:01

That's well within Kamloops proper, for what it's worth. I'm typing this from my home about 500m from that intersection, and I can see one of the buildings in the screenshot.

I can't wait to drive it in-game, so thanks for your hard work!

Edit to add: there shouldn't be rail crossing arms on both road lanes, but just on the right-hand lanes as they face the tracks. The same goes for any railway crossing I've seen in Canada.

Luky0805
Posts: 20
Joined: 04 Oct 2019 19:22

01 Feb 2020 09:16

Will this be compatible with viva mechiko, mexico extremo & mexissmap? (It shouldn't be problem because their part in on south of the map, but maybe other compatibility issues will rise.)

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5196
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

01 Feb 2020 09:57

It should be compatible still, since we will only edit in Canada for now, not in any US Areas.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

User avatar
bricksathome
Developer
Posts: 275
Joined: 21 May 2016 18:21
Location: Berkshire
Contact:

01 Feb 2020 14:05

lonestranger wrote:
01 Feb 2020 03:01

Edit to add: there shouldn't be rail crossing arms on both road lanes, but just on the right-hand lanes as they face the tracks. The same goes for any railway crossing I've seen in Canada.
The crossing is still a US style one, we're yet to edit it to make it fit Canadian spec
The Best Way To see What I've been Doing Recently Is To Click Here!
http://www.youtube.com/c/bricksathome1

Currently working in mid Wales in ETS2
and the area around Kelowna and Vernon in ATS

User avatar
lonestranger
Posts: 10
Joined: 13 Apr 2014 04:42
Donation rank:

02 Feb 2020 00:40

I thought perhaps you had hand-placed four individual crossing arm assets. If it's an existing SCS asset, that's fine in my opinion. To be honest, I hadn't noticed that the SCS ones are already four-quadrant gates (also relatively uncommon in the US, apparently).
Last edited by Volleybal4life on 03 Feb 2020 09:05, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Fixed link to a non-mobile page

User avatar
34ilikepie
Posts: 81
Joined: 17 Oct 2016 02:15
Donation rank:
Location: TORONTO

03 Feb 2020 23:39

How do you guys tackle the Rocky Mountains which on average are 2,000ft and higher and upwards of 10,000ft.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: KR15MCS and 1 guest