Mods not showing?

Post here if you are having problems with ProMods in Multiplayer
Post Reply
User avatar
di9girl
Posts: 17
Joined: 29 Sep 2018 14:55
Location: England
Contact:

15 Oct 2019 19:06

Hello,

I downloaded the Pro Mods (as per instructions) and moved the files to the Mod folder under Euro Truck Simulator in My Documents. The path is C:\Users\User\My Documents\Euro Truck Simulator 2\Mod

I loaded the game (through Truckers MP) and Mods aren't showing. So, wondering if you had to place them in the C:\Users\User\My Documents\ETS2MP\Mod folder I tried that too.

Nope, still nothing!

I did, a few months ago, manage to get the Winter Mod by Grimes installed in ETS2 and ATS, but can't remember what I did to get it installed. Is it because I'm playing in MP? Can you not use Pro Mods in MP? I haven't tried without, I'll try that actually and come back in a little while to see if anyone replied :)

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 4620
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

15 Oct 2019 19:09

ProMods 2.41 is incompatible with Multiplayer, 2.42 will be which is not released yet.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

User avatar
di9girl
Posts: 17
Joined: 29 Sep 2018 14:55
Location: England
Contact:

15 Oct 2019 19:13

Ah! Thanks, I'll try single player. Did I miss reading that on the downloads page? Apologies if so.
Last edited by bmwGTR on 16 Oct 2019 07:37, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed quote - please do not quote posts direct above yours

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3482
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

16 Oct 2019 08:49

Just to add: TMP hasn't opened the ProMods servers yet.
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

LucasAshton
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Oct 2019 05:19

30 Oct 2019 02:50

What about with TruckersMP? Their server list says their ProMods server has more people than their standard servers?
I've wanted to play on it and I like above followed all instruction but it doesn't appear in my mods window.

How are all these other people playing? :/

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 7803
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

30 Oct 2019 06:33

There is no "mods window" when playing TMP, the TMP client loads the mods automatically
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest