Files Missing When Attempting to Join

Post here if you are having problems with ProMods in Multiplayer
Post Reply
NettoSpaghetto
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Nov 2019 18:22

29 Nov 2019 22:32

Hello,
every time I try to join the server it denies me access and says "One or more files is missing". I have installed everything, and bought the DLC today,
here are some screenshots:
https://i.gyazo.com/e6cf944ed08bb9bd466 ... 583972.png
https://i.gyazo.com/2c560911540d57561ce ... 2d5a7c.png

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 4785
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

29 Nov 2019 22:45

Try this: https://www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?p=276211#p276211

Since your seem to be using a different location for your Mod folder than usual.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

NettoSpaghetto
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Nov 2019 18:22

29 Nov 2019 22:56

Not working, still getting the same error, I've set the homedir to E:\, E:\Euro Truck Simulator 2, still no luck.
https://i.gyazo.com/1b54dac5bfcb1675eda ... c7adb3.png

User avatar
ShawnCZek
TruckersMP
Posts: 18
Joined: 12 Aug 2019 09:56
Contact:

29 Nov 2019 23:01

Hello NettoSpaghetto

Your home directory should be only "E:\", indeed. And I can see you created the shortcut in the folder with the launcher. Are you using that particular shortcut to run the launcher?
Also, can you try to click to select a different server and check the profiles that the game loaded? Can you verify that the game profiles are loaded correctly?

NettoSpaghetto
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Nov 2019 18:22

29 Nov 2019 23:08

Found the problem:
https://i.gyazo.com/21a20c9d41ba8600b3f ... 34a5d9.png

EDIT: DLC seems to load fine.

EDIT: Yes, it's the shortcut I'm using.

EDIT: Even after me deleting the Euro Truck Simulator 2 Folder I had on my other drive, TruckersMP keeps creating a new one.

Added in 24 minutes 15 seconds:
So I moved the mods over to the default mod location, and it has started working now,
https://i.gyazo.com/5cc62c8119b04db9464 ... aea6a6.png (On the C drive)
Do I have to move the ETS2MP folder to the E drive for it to register the new location?

Added in 3 minutes 36 seconds:
Even bigger issue now, it has stopped allowing me onto the server with the same error again (one or more files missing). I have the mods in both locations set, but it fails to work.
Last edited by bmwGTR on 30 Nov 2019 11:15, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 7913
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

30 Nov 2019 06:36

When loading the mod in MP the mod manager doesn't work, so that doesn't really say anything.
The TMP client loads all the mod files automatically.
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

NettoSpaghetto
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Nov 2019 18:22

30 Nov 2019 10:59

I think that's the problem. I've set the homedir in the launch options, but it still seems to be getting the mods from the C: Drive.
Last edited by bmwGTR on 30 Nov 2019 11:15, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest