Truckersmp

Post here if you are having problems with ProMods in Multiplayer
Post Reply
kermok
Posts: 1
Joined: 30 Oct 2019 21:49

06 Dec 2019 18:32

Hey i need help to fix this, seems like promods bugged my game or something like that.
ets2_20191206_191742_00.jpg
ets2_20191206_191742_00.jpg (218.21 KiB) Viewed 556 times
https://ibb.co/BnsD9V7 (here is the second picture)
Last edited by kermok on 06 Dec 2019 19:52, edited 1 time in total.

Vnetav
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Dec 2018 13:19

06 Dec 2019 19:51

You should have posted this in TruckersMP forums instead.
If you want to fix this, run game in OpenGL, DirectX 9 is no longer supported in Euro Truck Simulator 2.

To do so:
1. Open up your steam library
2. Locate Euro Truck Simulator 2
3. Click on "PLAY" and choose OpenGL (64-bit)
4. Skip intros and quit the game
5. Open up your TruckersMP, start the game and enjoy!

Had to re-write reply twice, since it didn't save :/ It's shorter.

User avatar
ShawnCZek
TruckersMP
Posts: 24
Joined: 12 Aug 2019 09:56
Contact:

06 Dec 2019 20:03

Hi kermok!

The bug you reported is not connected to ProMods, however, it is a problem with DirectX11 on TruckersMP.
Therefore, I am kindly asking you to use the support system of TruckersMP to get help as this is a confirmed bug. You can contact our support team here: https://truckersmp.com/support
Here you can find how to create a support ticket if you need help in terms of the support system: https://truckersmp.com/knowledge-base/article/21

Thank you for your understanding. Have a nice day!

User avatar
fedeg_1
Posts: 39
Joined: 20 Sep 2018 17:21
Location: Argentina
Contact:

19 Dec 2019 14:56

I have the same problem. As I was contacted by TruckersMP, many people have the same problem. They only suggest opening in OpenGL mode to fix it.

I copy and paste what they answered:

" Hello,

You can try Launch with DirectX 11 but I'm not sure does it work.
In my opinion you should keep Launch game with OpenGl.


Kind Regards,
JJay
TruckersMP - Support "

I have an FX8350, 16GB RAM, AMD R9 380 Nitro 4GB, Win 7 x64.
Hard: FX 8350 - 16G RAM - R9 380 Nitro 4GB

User avatar
ShawnCZek
TruckersMP
Posts: 24
Joined: 12 Aug 2019 09:56
Contact:

20 Dec 2019 21:20

Hello fedeg_1,

Are you sure you are still facing this issue? A few days ago we released some bug repairs and it seems to be working.
Can you try to download the launcher again and run it?

User avatar
fedeg_1
Posts: 39
Joined: 20 Sep 2018 17:21
Location: Argentina
Contact:

20 Dec 2019 22:11

Yes, a couple of hours ago I have solved it.
Hard: FX 8350 - 16G RAM - R9 380 Nitro 4GB



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests