I want to go back to ProMods 2.27

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
Warspite
Posts: 14
Joined: 17 Jul 2017 19:51
Donation rank:
Location: Quebec, Canada

07 Dec 2018 01:34

Hi everyone, i am unhappy with Beyond Baltic, i preferred ProMods Italy over SCS's Italy, i don't really care for trailer ownership so i would like to go back to ProMods 2.27.
Would someone like to help me with this project?
I have given it some serious thought and i am aware of the loss of the supposed goodies (which i don't care for).
I don't know what Steam Beta version to go back to to make this happen. I would have to remove the SCS DLC Italy and Beyond Baltic.
I am aware that i may not be able to have all the Mods i used to have and i am willing to start a new profile again.
So i would really appreciate some help from an experienced player who has done some similar modding.

I thank everyone for reading this post,
Warspite.

Shiva
Posts: 1064
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

07 Dec 2018 01:55

You have steam, right?
Check what versions you want to go down to from the Compatibility page.
ETS2 and ProMods map versions.
Then check this thread from truckersmp How to downgrade ETS2/ATS to supported version [1.32], on how to downgrade ETS in Steam.
Monaco 2011 Route. Traffic map.
Possible ETS2 route 1 and/or 2?

Warspite
Posts: 14
Joined: 17 Jul 2017 19:51
Donation rank:
Location: Quebec, Canada

07 Dec 2018 02:13

Thank you so much for the help.
1 last question, should i delete my Euro Truck Simulator 2 folder in My Documents so i don't end up with a mess?

Thank you again,
Warspite.

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 3450
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

07 Dec 2018 05:27

No, not neccesary. But you need to make a new Profile, since you can't open Profiles that have savefiles for newer Versions, with older Versions. And if you want ProMods Italy instead SCS, then you actually need to downgrade to 1.28 and use 2.20
No. 6 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

Shiva
Posts: 1064
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

07 Dec 2018 12:06

Warspite, check if you have a folder named "profiles(1.28.1.3s).bak" or similar in your "C:\Users\xxxxx\Documents\Euro Truck Simulator 2" folder.
If you have played that long.
Maybe you have an old profile that could work?
But you maybe prefer to start from the beginning?
Monaco 2011 Route. Traffic map.
Possible ETS2 route 1 and/or 2?

Warspite
Posts: 14
Joined: 17 Jul 2017 19:51
Donation rank:
Location: Quebec, Canada

08 Dec 2018 19:32

Hi and Thank you Trucker2223, i thought (wrongly) that i would have PM's Italy. I did remove SCS's Italy DLC. But no problem i just started a new profile only lvl 3 in the game so i will download PM 2.20 maps. 1 other question, is there any way to adjust of modify the promods-def-v227.scs whether 2.27 or 2.20 after download as there are no processes to adjust it?

Thank you as well Shiva, i did delete Documents, ETS2 but there is no love lost there as i knew my profile was corrupted, it was a win-win situation.

I also wanted to say that it is a purely enjoyable experience to post here compared to Steam Discussions and i don't think i have to say why............. LOL

Shiva
Posts: 1064
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

09 Dec 2018 16:11

You should be able to open it with 7zip and then with a texteditor edit map_data.sii, damage_data.sii etc.
But how and what to edit, that I have not checked.
BackUps is good to have.
Monaco 2011 Route. Traffic map.
Possible ETS2 route 1 and/or 2?

Warspite
Posts: 14
Joined: 17 Jul 2017 19:51
Donation rank:
Location: Quebec, Canada

19 Dec 2018 23:31

Hi everyone again, well this is it. I am the happiest trucker on the road at this moment and may it remain so....LOL I was able to take the time (5 full days) to get everything working (including none maps mods) and i have settled for ETS2 v1.32.x, ProMods v2.32 with Rusmap, Southern Region, The Great Steppe, ScandinaviaMod ProMod, Sardania, Paris Rebuild, Project_Balkans (not in that order) with all accompanying files AND IT ALL WORKS GOOD....................... It took you guys and perseverance. Now i want to find maps for Ukrane as this is a big black hole in the middle of the map. I am also looking for a way to see Aktobe on the map as it is too far to the east. I will be adding Emden Addon shortly.

So one more time THANK YOU ALL, it is a pleasure to talk to everyone on ProMods.
Warspite.
P.S. Happy Holidays to Everyone.

Mislu
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Feb 2019 14:13
Location: Dhaka
Contact:

17 Feb 2019 05:33

How I download Promods 2.27?

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 7385
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

17 Feb 2019 05:42

I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests