001 FILES??

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
JamieBuchan2000
Posts: 7
Joined: 19 Sep 2015 12:16

19 May 2016 14:58

Hi, ive been tring to in stall pro mods for ets2 since like 12PM (its now 2.55PM) and when i download it i get files 001 002 003 004 005 and 006, how do i fix this. SOMEONE HELP ME PLEASEEEEEE!!!!!

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6832
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

19 May 2016 15:03

Did you take the time and effort to follow our tutorial?

http://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3852
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

JamieBuchan2000
Posts: 7
Joined: 19 Sep 2015 12:16

19 May 2016 15:12

Yes, i went through it and its really annoying me, its 3 hours of my life i will never get back grrrrrr!

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6832
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

19 May 2016 15:15

Well, getting mad isn't really the solution.

Described you exact problem, and what doesn't work when you follow the tutorial. Which step fails?
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

JamieBuchan2000
Posts: 7
Joined: 19 Sep 2015 12:16

19 May 2016 15:17

the one in the tutorial that you use winrar for the 001 file, doenst show on mine with winrar

JamieBuchan2000
Posts: 7
Joined: 19 Sep 2015 12:16

19 May 2016 15:27

any ideas what i can do?

User avatar
Tronni22
Posts: 294
Joined: 30 Nov 2014 14:18
Location: Langesund, Bamble, Telemark

19 May 2016 15:38

You should get 7-zip, it's free and reliable. That's what I use it works perfectly. http://www.7-zip.org/
- Dale, get out of the hot tub. We're stealing a news van.
- It's the perfect crime. How will they ever report it?

"It takes a big man to admit when he's wrong, but it takes an even bigger man to give a giraffe a haircut"
Twitter @KeetPotato

JamieBuchan2000
Posts: 7
Joined: 19 Sep 2015 12:16

19 May 2016 15:43

ive tried that mate, dont work!

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9747
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

19 May 2016 15:59

So you're doing something wrong. That's really simple and takes seconds to complete... Install 7zip, right-click .001 file and choose Extract here. Stop saying that it doesn't work. First try some things and you'll finally learn if you're a new pc user. Everything needs some trials if you don't want to follow the tutorial. Calm down, do everything slowly and it'll work ;)
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

JamieBuchan2000
Posts: 7
Joined: 19 Sep 2015 12:16

19 May 2016 16:04

could you PM me and help me, im new and cant work out what is wrong, pleaseeee?



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 11 guests