Promods on ETS2 v 1.30

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
User avatar
Darkfizch
Posts: 317
Joined: 10 Aug 2015 12:20
Donation rank:
Location: Zeeland, the Netherlands
Contact:

04 Dec 2017 00:08

That's... Interesting. How would that work? Without the DLC, would you get Promods Italy, or would you just have the standard 1.30 northern Italy?

User avatar
KrysEmlyn
Posts: 436
Joined: 17 Apr 2014 00:29
Donation rank:
Location: Kent City, Michigan
Contact:

04 Dec 2017 02:09

You will get just the standard 1.30 northern Italy without the DLC.
ProMods has removed most of their work from Italy to accommodate SCS Software's changes and the new DLC.
I'm sure ProMods will modify stuff over there later, which will require the purchase of the DLC for the assets that will be used.

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8103
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

04 Dec 2017 02:38

Without the DLC installed you will have SCS (rebuilt) Northern Italy, as included in 1.30
With the DLC installed you will have the DLC areas.

ProMods 2.25 will function with or without the DLC
ProMods 2.30 will require the DLC.
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

marcor730
Posts: 274
Joined: 14 Jul 2016 10:04
Donation rank:
Location: Torino

04 Dec 2017 10:13

Hi guys!
I would like to ask you if i have to sell all my garage in Italy or only the garage in Promods area that will be deleted by the Italia DLC ?
because for example i have 3 garage in italy: Milano Firenze and Bologna.

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9800
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

04 Dec 2017 10:24

Sell Firenze and Bologna before updating to 2.25. Later, if you buy the DLC, you can buy garages in Italy again ;)
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

marcor730
Posts: 274
Joined: 14 Jul 2016 10:04
Donation rank:
Location: Torino

04 Dec 2017 11:09

ok thank you Vøytek for your answer :)

User avatar
Weafyr
Posts: 6
Joined: 22 Apr 2017 19:52
Location: Prague

04 Dec 2017 19:39

Thank you very much for fast release of update. You are doing great work!

opossum27
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 Oct 2017 10:00

04 Dec 2017 22:58

Vøytek wrote:
01 Dec 2017 23:19
Well, go back to 1.28 and wait patiently.
Maybe the best choice, the other one was to cut off our veins lol

schoff426
Posts: 1
Joined: 04 Dec 2017 23:30
Donation rank:

05 Dec 2017 01:29

New here, trying to figure out installation.

Downloaded ProMods v2.25 via paid link, installed to Mods folder. compat.php says it's compatible with ETS2 v1.30.
Launch game and open Mod Manager. I see all the ProMod v2.25 mods, which is a good think, but they're listed as incompatable.

Can you guys confirm I didn't screw something up, and we're still waiting on an update? Totally new to ETS2 and ProMods, but figured it should work given it the Compatibility Page.

Thanks!

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8103
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

05 Dec 2017 02:32

If you have looked at the compatibility page you must have also seen the DLC requirements?
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests