Page 2 of 4

Re: ProMods and ETS2 1.32 potential issues

Posted: 29 Sep 2018 19:18
by CAPLV
cipinho - only painted truck traffic jazzycat pack`s caused that CTD for me.. removed.. still all fine, no crashes

Re: ProMods and ETS2 1.32 potential issues

Posted: 29 Sep 2018 20:06
by Rudi Raser
i play with many traffic and also different trailer, but without Jazzys, and my game doesn´t crash. if it crash with Jazzys mod(s), then is the question where is the problem?
a problem with the map, or a problem with Jazzys mods?

and yes i´m followering the discussion in the SCS forum. lets see what will be happens after the next update.

Re: ProMods and ETS2 1.32 potential issues

Posted: 29 Sep 2018 21:07
by ScuL
The biggest hurdles that slowed us down were
* unexplained crashes due to new AI coding (we had to change some prefabs)
* the new cargo/trailer system (we had to convert all ProMods cargoes & trailers to the new format and where necessary replace them all over the map)
* new GFX implementation for UI objects (if unedited it leads to really bright / flushed out graphics in the interface)

Re: ProMods and ETS2 1.32 potential issues

Posted: 30 Sep 2018 13:11
by gavt1976
What about the trailers and cargoes are people still having problems with it like the weight of cargoes on the trailers because wobbling all the time.

Re: ProMods and ETS2 1.32 potential issues

Posted: 01 Oct 2018 09:22
by cipinho
Rudi Raser wrote:
29 Sep 2018 20:06
i play with many traffic and also different trailer, but without Jazzys, and my game doesn´t crash. if it crash with Jazzys mod(s), then is the question where is the problem?
a problem with the map, or a problem with Jazzys mods?
Rudi, I did not use painted trucks in my tests but other packs checked individually for possible errors. anyway I have sent the gamelog and the crashlog to scs (with mods) and the reply was not linked to a certain pack, only with their number. in some places of the map (usually near crossroads in cities) there is a serious FPS drop and there crash occur. if I reduce the number of traffic packs (no matter which), I can pass that crashing area but still with a locally FPS drop. so probably the problem is on both sides :lol:
ScuL wrote:
29 Sep 2018 21:07
* unexplained crashes due to new AI coding (we had to change some prefabs)
can you please explain this a bit more? do you mean changing prefabs in map or the Ai model itself? and you talk about the ProMods vehicles? (the British bus and additional police cars)

Re: ProMods and ETS2 1.32 potential issues

Posted: 01 Oct 2018 10:38
by ScuL
cipinho wrote:
01 Oct 2018 09:22
] can you please explain this a bit more? do you mean changing prefabs in map or the Ai model itself? and you talk about the ProMods vehicles? (the British bus and additional police cars)
We had to change prefabs (not in the map but the actual prefab pathing). Some of our pathing caused logless game freezes which are very hard to trace.
Apparently the AI (which has changed in 1.32) did not like the AI paths, couldn't handle it and then decided to freeze the game...

Re: ProMods and ETS2 1.32 potential issues

Posted: 01 Oct 2018 11:34
by Rudi Raser
ScuL wrote:
01 Oct 2018 10:38
couldn't handle it and then decided to freeze the game...
.......without any error/warning in the log.

Re: ProMods and ETS2 1.32 potential issues

Posted: 01 Oct 2018 12:58
by cipinho
Thanks Scul and Rudi, actually sometimes there is an ending error in gamelog and it's starting always with too much traffic

Code: Select all

00:04:05.396 : <WARNING> License plate slots were depleted!
00:04:05.583 : <WARNING> License plate slots were depleted!
00:04:05.954 : <WARNING> License plate slots were depleted!
00:04:06.001 : <WARNING> More license plate slots were depleted (set g_developer to 2 to get more individual reports).
00:04:14.588 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 1989612
00:04:14.588 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 1498684
00:04:14.588 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 2872936
00:04:14.588 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 1053396
00:04:14.588 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 24372
00:04:14.589 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 10908
00:04:14.589 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 13212
00:04:15.144 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 52884
00:04:15.144 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 114948
00:04:15.144 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 39468
00:04:16.650 : <ERROR> g:\build_bot\win_slave\final_build_ats_132_windows_bin_steam_x64\build\prism\src\p3core\collections/arrays/arrays_base_impl.h(453): [email protected][email protected]@@@[email protected]@[email protected]@[email protected]: Index outside array boundaries
but sometimes like in my video indeed there isn't, but game don't freezes, it crashes!
https://forum.scssoft.com/viewtopic.php ... 00#p990331

Re: ProMods and ETS2 1.32 potential issues

Posted: 01 Oct 2018 13:38
by Rudi Raser
if i remeber right, i never got this.......

Code: Select all

<ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 
...error.

but from time to time i get again License plate warnings, but it´s really very rare. but i have not tested where is the problem? my mod, ProMods 2.31 or from SCS?

Re: ProMods and ETS2 1.32 potential issues

Posted: 03 Oct 2018 01:28
by Mr Larrington
I've searched for " Ignoring proto with failed segment assignment" in various places but come up empty, so my apologies if this has been covered.
cipinho wrote:
01 Oct 2018 12:58
Thanks Scul and Rudi, actually sometimes there is an ending error in gamelog and it's starting always with too much traffic

Code: Select all

00:04:05.396 : <WARNING> License plate slots were depleted!
00:04:05.583 : <WARNING> License plate slots were depleted!
00:04:05.954 : <WARNING> License plate slots were depleted!
00:04:06.001 : <WARNING> More license plate slots were depleted (set g_developer to 2 to get more individual reports).
00:04:14.588 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 1989612
00:04:14.588 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 1498684
00:04:14.588 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 2872936
00:04:14.588 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 1053396
00:04:14.588 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 24372
00:04:14.589 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 10908
00:04:14.589 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 13212
00:04:15.144 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 52884
00:04:15.144 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 114948
00:04:15.144 : <ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 39468
00:04:16.650 : <ERROR> g:\build_bot\win_slave\final_build_ats_132_windows_bin_steam_x64\build\prism\src\p3core\collections/arrays/arrays_base_impl.h(453): [email protected][email protected]@@@[email protected]@[email protected]@[email protected]: Index outside array boundaries
but sometimes like in my video indeed there isn't, but game don't freezes, it crashes!
https://forum.scssoft.com/viewtopic.php ... 00#p990331
I've just started seeing those "Failed to assign pool segment" errors now I'm trying to update a large-ish trailers & cargo mod (about 1GB in total size though all the cargo stuff is still commented out) - I didn't get them when testing the multiple trailers in traffic mods last week. I don't get a CTD, though, instead I'm getting stuff like:

Code: Select all

<ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 12960
<ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 13068
<ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 19316
<ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 202968
<ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 28380
<ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 304848
<ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 496620
<ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 74088
<ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 78588
<ERROR> [gfx] Failed to assign pool segment (models) for incoming allocation of size 9684
...
<ERROR> [proto]     0 vtx/    0 idx, mat - [fx /effect/eut2/dif_spec/eut2.dif.spec.tsnmap.shadow.skinned.rfx, bias 0]	(tx /model/mover/characters/models/special/m_firefighter_ge.tobj - /model/mover/characters/textures/body/firefighter_normal.tobj)
<ERROR> Ignoring proto with failed segment assignment.
...
<ERROR> [proto]     0 vtx/    0 idx, mat /vehicle/ai/skleroza/policia/mirror.mat - [fx /effect/eut2/dif_spec_add_env_nofresnel/eut2.dif.spec.add.env.nofresnel.rfx, bias 0] (tx /vehicle/ai/skleroza/lado1/chrom.tobj - /material/environment/vehicle_reflection.tobj)
<ERROR> Ignoring proto with failed segment assignment.
...
<ERROR> [proto]     0 vtx/    0 idx, mat /vehicle/ai/jazzycat/hyundai_ix35/glass.mat - [fx /effect/eut2/glass/eut2.glass.rfx, bias 0] (tx /vehicle/truck/share/glass_ex.tobj - /material/environment/vehicle_reflection.tobj)
<ERROR> Ignoring proto with failed segment assignment.
...
<ERROR> [proto]     0 vtx/    0 idx, mat /vehicle/wbx_truck/renault_magnum_2009/single/materials/wheel_02.mat - [fx /effect/eut2/dif_spec/eut2.dif.spec.rfx, bias 0] (tx /vehicle/wbx_share/rear_new_2.tobj - <none>)
<ERROR> Ignoring proto with failed segment assignment.
Which seems to be resulting in this sort of thing:

Image
Home screen by Mr Larrington, on Flickr

Image
AI fail 1 by Mr Larrington, on Flickr

Image
AI fail 2 by Mr Larrington, on Flickr

They appear to be generated mostly by stuff in various mods, but I think there's some stuff from the base game in the mix too.

I apologise for the hideous paint job on my test profile's truck...