Just a bit of help needed

Ask questions about the ETS2 mods here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
ScrapyCoco
Donation rank:

02 Oct 2018 21:32

Hello Guys,

I'm new to euro truck simulator and I'm trying to set it up using the promods , original ETS 2 mods and others if needed to get the most complete experience i can have in this game. I'm interested in maps, trailer mods, special transport, I mean everithing that's decent nothing unusual.
I've bought the original maps(Italia, France, Scandinavia,Going east,Schwarzmüller Trailer Pack,Special transport,Heavy cargo pack) and also Promods(Trailer & Company Pack,Map mods).

Now my question to you guys is: can anybody post a picture with the ETS 2 mods from the game to show the right order that those files needs to go in there and also all mods taht are compatible with Promods maps.

I do apologise if this info is already posted in here, but all i could fine was a list posted in 2016 by somebody and I recon that some of them are change now.

Thank you very much!

Josh0

02 Oct 2018 22:01

ScrapyCoco wrote:
02 Oct 2018 21:32
... to show the right order that those files needs to go in there and also all mods taht are compatible with Promods maps.
For the correct load order, have a look at this: [Q&A] Load order of recommended compatible maps (1.31)

SpiritoftheLion

04 Oct 2018 10:02

And a small correction to prevent misunderstandings on something you posted/suggested with the DLC/maps you bought:
You do not buy ProMods, you pay for the download not for the map itself.
When ProMods updates you have to use the free downloadlinks or pay again for the download.

ScrapyCoco
Donation rank:

04 Oct 2018 19:43

Thank you for your answers!

@Josh0