Game Loading times

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
Post Reply
racdavies
Posts: 34
Joined: 04 Dec 2016 20:26
Donation rank:

21 Nov 2018 01:09

Hi, i currently have Promods 2.31,Rusmap 1.81(inc all the correct connection and def file plus spruce), promods-tcp-trailers-v120,ai_traffic_pack_by_Jazzycat_v8.5 and 28 workshop mods such as graphic,physics,economy and ai vehicle mods, and nearly 5 minutes loading time, it takes roughly 7 seconds to get to the profile screen and only 15 seconds to get from main game screen in to my truck but it takes on average 3:46 to get from the profile screen to the main game menu, without Promods and rushmap it takes less than a minute.

Does Promods and rusmap get loaded in to memory, if so is it worth adding another 16 gig of ram as Promos and rusmap are 9.5 gb together or will increasing my pagefile size help, at the moment its managed by the os and is around 2.4 gig in size.

Im running my Windows 10 and my documents from my Samsung 960Pro and my game from my 960Evo at the moment as i found having both my ets2 docs folder and game on the same drive was even slower.

My system is no slouch.
I7 7700k @4.2ghz(4.5 turbo)(delidded and cool)
Corsair H110i gt Cpu cooler
Msi z270 Camo Sqaud
Corsair Vengeance 16 GB DDR4 3200 MHz White led
EVGA GTX1080 8GB FTW
512GB Samsung 960 Pro M.2(nvme ssd). Os
512gb Samsung 960 Evo m.2. games inc ETS2
Sandisk UltraII 960gb(ssd) Games
Ocz Vertx 4 512gb(ssd)
Seagate Barracuda 1.8tb
Seagate Barracuda 1tb
Corsair HX1000i 1000W psu
Corsair Air 540(white and camo)
Image
Image
Is this just the nature of the beast or is there some magic trick i can perform that i dont know already.

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6877
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Reeuwijk, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

21 Nov 2018 08:16

It is quite normal for the game to take some time to load. No matter how high-end your PC is.

Quality takes time to get into memory.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

racdavies
Posts: 34
Joined: 04 Dec 2016 20:26
Donation rank:

21 Nov 2018 11:21

Just bought a Samsung 970 pro 1tb to replace my os drive...hopefully i`ll see an improvement.

User avatar
jdenm8
Graphics Designer
Posts: 440
Joined: 06 Oct 2013 17:13

21 Nov 2018 14:52

If the game takes that long to load, then you probably have something corrupting the navigation cache. I would disable mods until you find the culprit.
Curry?! My manual doesn't have any data on curry... What's the meaning of this...?!

User avatar
SpiritoftheLion
Posts: 31
Joined: 13 Aug 2018 20:03

27 Nov 2018 11:42

I would check your mods, mine loads within 60seconds from launching ETS2 to main ingame screen to start driving with Promods and like 80 other mods (no jazzycat traffic/vehicles mods)
Without mods and without Promods it is clickclick snapsnap done goes very very fast hardly a blink of an eye to go fro launching ETS2 to being in main ingame screen to start driving.

16GB RAM DDR4 2667, AMD Ryzen x1700, 500GB SSD win10 64bit Pro OS latest version ending on 134, 1tb SATA which holds all installed programs. ssd is only windows nothing else (easy for reinstall) gpu gtx1070

Storm2608
Posts: 17
Joined: 17 Jan 2016 23:15

28 Apr 2020 16:54

jdenm8 wrote:
21 Nov 2018 14:52
If the game takes that long to load, then you probably have something corrupting the navigation cache. I would disable mods until you find the culprit.
I found the culprit on my system... it's the ProMods promods-me-assets-v245.scs file and the ProMods promods-me-defmap-v245.scs file. After I removed them, the navigation cache worked perfectly.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: ScuL and 25 guests