My ProMods has texture glitches

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
hdbd
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Apr 2017 16:50

18 Dec 2018 19:15

I used the paid download and I don't know what I can do. The texture glitches have black roads, unreadable speed signs and missing road markings. They disturb and annoy me because I have as I said money paid.

Sorry for my bad English, I'm German.

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6878
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Reeuwijk, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

18 Dec 2018 19:35

Could you please show us your game.log?
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2661
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

18 Dec 2018 19:49

Hi,

are you playing on OpenGL?
https://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=27120

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + North Macedonia Rework + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + Sierra Nevada + PazzMod + Minor Urban Overhaul + Canadream


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

hdbd
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Apr 2017 16:50

19 Dec 2018 16:44

Ok, i'm playing with openGL. I'll try it without it.

Thanks
Last edited by bmwGTR on 19 Dec 2018 17:12, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed quote - please do not quote posts direct above yours

hdbd
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Apr 2017 16:50

19 Dec 2018 17:00

I've tried it, I have black textures too. Here's my game.log:
http://prntscr.com/lx23ka

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5445
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

19 Dec 2018 17:05

We need the full game.log and not as picture. Upload it on pastebin and share the link here.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

hdbd
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Apr 2017 16:50

19 Dec 2018 17:07


User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5445
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

19 Dec 2018 17:09

Code: Select all

00:00:06.250 : [gfx] Selected rendering device: gl
you're still using OpenGL. This is a known problem and will be fixed in next Version.
Since you're running on Windows, start the game in DX9 via steam and it should be fixed.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

hdbd
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Apr 2017 16:50

19 Dec 2018 17:24

ok, it works fine with dx9. Thank you and everyone who helped me.

mickemacken
Posts: 15
Joined: 04 Jul 2018 16:39
Location: Kronobergs Län, Sweden

19 Feb 2019 00:14

Is the problem also solved for Mac users in 2.33?



Post Reply
  • Information