Promods 2.41

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
Locked
bartektrtr
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Apr 2014 14:28

18 Jul 2019 11:18

Witam mam problem z promods 2.41
Po kliknieciu jazda wyrzuca gre do pulpitu
Posiadam wszystkie dlc i nie posiadam zadnych innych modow na danym save
Nie moge nigdzie znalezc kolejnosci modow
I wydaje mi sie ze to jest wina prosze o pomoc


Hello, I have a problem with promods 2.41
After clicking, the drive drops the game to the desktop
I have all dlc and I do not have any other mods on the given save
I can not find the order of mods anywhere
And it seems to me that this is the fault I am asking for help

User avatar
CptCaribbean
Posts: 2137
Joined: 24 Jul 2016 16:32
Location: Sant Andreu, Barcelona
Contact:

18 Jul 2019 11:25

Could you please show us your full game.log? Otherwise we won't be able to help you.

The recommended list order is this one: [GUIDE] Load order for recommended compatible maps
Junior Beta-Tester since 2.26

Senior Beta-Tester since 2.30

Translator of Spanish, Catalan, Euskera and Galician.

bartektrtr
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Apr 2014 14:28

19 Jul 2019 07:42

Game.log in rar file
Attachments
game.log.rar
(14.7 KiB) Downloaded 22 times

User avatar
Josh0
Posts: 1538
Joined: 20 Dec 2015 02:10

19 Jul 2019 14:17

@bartektrtr, I suspect one or more of your ProMods files is truncated, specifically "promods-model2-v241.scs". Please compare the sizes of the files in your mod folder with the sizes in this image:
Image

If the sizes do not match you can re-extract the files from the ProMods .7z archive that you downloaded. If that does not fix the file sizes, or you no longer have the .7z archive, then you will need to re-download the ProMods .7z archive.

Also please be aware that your system is below the minimum requirements for running ETS2:
  • CPU0: GenuineIntel [ Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-2310M CPU @ 2.10GHz] with 2 cores (4 threads) at ~2095MHz.
    • Minimum is: Dual Core CPU 2.4 GHz
  • [mem] physical total: 3936M
    • Minimum is: 4096M

bartektrtr
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Apr 2014 14:28

20 Jul 2019 08:48

my models 2 has 934,912 KB
thank you very much for your suggestions
I will download models 2 again

Dodano po 6 minutach 37 sekundach:
could I find out which file from 7 files promods to models 2


I am sorry for my spelling I use the translator

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 4437
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

20 Jul 2019 09:00

The free download files contain all files together, there's no file that just has the model2 file in it. You can download the file Tester on the free download page and test all 7 archives. If all get checked as good, try reextracting the archive, if 1 or more are corrupted you have to download those Archive(s) again.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

bartektrtr
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Apr 2014 14:28

20 Jul 2019 09:07

I found a whole package of promods for which I paid for a quick download
and I threw the models 2 again and it works
Thank you for your help
I'm closing the topic



Locked
  • Information