ProMods Not compatible

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
actane
Posts: 7
Joined: 19 Sep 2019 08:57

20 Sep 2019 04:51

i bought yesterday ProMods 2.41, i placed em at Documents/ETS2/mods. When join in game and press mods it says is not compatible ? The game version is 1.35.1.150s (64-bit). Can someone help me ?

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6845
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

20 Sep 2019 06:03

If you click on the 'i' in your mod manager, the game will tell you why it's incompatible.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

actane
Posts: 7
Joined: 19 Sep 2019 08:57

20 Sep 2019 07:14

Not compatible with the game version

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8103
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

20 Sep 2019 07:33

That's impossible. 2.41 is made for 1.35. If it's incompatible you are missing DLCs
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6845
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

20 Sep 2019 08:24

Please try to generatie the Def-file again. Maybe you're using an old one.
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=29594


If that doesn't work, please show us your game.log.
You can find it in your my documents/Euro Truck Simulator 2 folder.
Open it in Notepad.exe, and copy the content to www.pastebin.com. Provide the link here.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))


User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9804
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

20 Sep 2019 11:59

It tells you exactly what DLCs you're missing (all 5 actually).
https://store.steampowered.com/bundle/5 ... p_Booster/
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

actane
Posts: 7
Joined: 19 Sep 2019 08:57

20 Sep 2019 12:20

While i dont buy em, i cant play with promods ?

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9804
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

20 Sep 2019 12:35

Yes, they're required for ProMods (and other map mods).
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

actane
Posts: 7
Joined: 19 Sep 2019 08:57

20 Sep 2019 15:49

lol really, now i need to pay 67$ to play with promods? other way to use this ?



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Gorgvox and 10 guests