1.36 update

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
Locked
MG Mike
Posts: 864
Joined: 22 Aug 2017 19:26
Donation rank:

04 Dec 2019 12:54

bmwGTR wrote:
03 Dec 2019 16:46
alberto.costa wrote:
03 Dec 2019 14:18
2.43 will be immediately compatible with dlc black sea, or will there be a later version (2.44)?
Hi,

2.43 will load with the DLC, but 2.43 will overwrite the DLC areas.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
Are you (Promodsteam) really sure about that?? I understood it at the Baltics dlc cause of the big size of the area, but Romania isn't that big and it is all absolute outdated..
Would it not be easier to let the DLC overwrite old Promods Romania? And add missing cities later in a merged version?
Company : Euro Line Logistics International vGmbH
Headquarters: Hamburg (D)
Additional quarters: Bad Homburg vor der Höhe, Berlin, Rostock, Bremen, Spaden

Euro Line in Europe: Sweden, Russia, Romania and Iceland
Follow us on Instagram #Eurolinelogistics

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2387
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

04 Dec 2019 13:11

Hi,

mapping is not "that" easy - you can not say: "I will take the sectors of the ProMods map and in Romaina I will take the sectors of the DLC and finished".

You still have to map the connection between the DLC and the ProMods map.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + US Expansion + CanaDream + PazzMod


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

MG Mike
Posts: 864
Joined: 22 Aug 2017 19:26
Donation rank:

04 Dec 2019 16:47

Yes ok, although I am not a Mapper, can see that, but I thought there where Romania begins, this area in Hungary, Szeged and Debrecen were vanilla areas of the going east DLC, or not?

Obviously this area doesn't look good as known Promodsareas.. But if you say it's promods you are right, making new roadconnections has to made first in order to fit to the new dlc..
Last edited by MG Mike on 04 Dec 2019 17:05, edited 1 time in total.
Company : Euro Line Logistics International vGmbH
Headquarters: Hamburg (D)
Additional quarters: Bad Homburg vor der Höhe, Berlin, Rostock, Bremen, Spaden

Euro Line in Europe: Sweden, Russia, Romania and Iceland
Follow us on Instagram #Eurolinelogistics

nick2332
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 May 2019 09:55
Donation rank:
Location: London

04 Dec 2019 16:50

please, don't overwrite the dlc with your bad Romania map and also Bulgaria only has 1 road!!!!

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2387
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

04 Dec 2019 16:57

Hi,
MG Mike wrote:
04 Dec 2019 16:47
Yes ok, although I am not a Mapper, can see that, but I thought there where Romania begins, this area in Hungary, Szeged and Debrecen were vanilla a tree as of the going east DLC, or not?
the sectors on the map are NOT matching the country borders, therefore you can not say: "I will just replace Romania".
nick2332 wrote:
04 Dec 2019 16:50
please, don't overwrite the dlc with your bad Romania map and also Bulgaria only has 1 road!!!!
this is only for version 2.43 which will be compatible with 1.36.
After the merge is done with the DLC there will be a new version (and for this version then the DLC will be mandatory).

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + US Expansion + CanaDream + PazzMod


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

nick2332
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 May 2019 09:55
Donation rank:
Location: London

04 Dec 2019 17:03

will it take a long time for 2.44??

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5013
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

04 Dec 2019 17:04

who knows, it's ready when it's ready. You can still play with the DLC on a non ProMods profile if you want to play it at the earliest time possible.
No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

nick2332
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 May 2019 09:55
Donation rank:
Location: London

04 Dec 2019 17:09

what happens if I remove promods from my profile but have garages in countries like Romania?

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6815
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

04 Dec 2019 17:14

In general the drivers you've got there, will go back to the place where you hire them.
But I don't advice you to just remove ProMods.
Just start another profile, and/or wait patiently.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

Dustin12138
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Nov 2019 08:43

05 Dec 2019 07:10

Now I cannot play ETS2 with the latest ProMods. When will ProMods update to fit ETS2 1.36?



Locked
  • Information