[Resolved] Does ProMods change the preferred job length?

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
Post Reply
Drive Safely
Posts: 397
Joined: 17 Sep 2015 07:10
Contact:

15 Jan 2020 02:15

I'm trying to find jobs with around 200 km distance (I haven't applied any long distance skill points) but it seems there's a lot of 300+ km jobs.
What do I need to set the preferred job length to so I can have it back to default (if it is changed)?
Last edited by Drive Safely on 15 Jan 2020 03:14, edited 1 time in total.
Image

User avatar
Josh0
Posts: 1672
Joined: 20 Dec 2015 02:10

15 Jan 2020 02:25

Since the ProMods map covers a much larger area it does increase the distances for each skill level (roughly by a factor of 2). So without any skill points you will see jobs generated with distances up to 250km in the base game, but the same conditions will generate jobs up to 500km using ProMods. You can still set the preferred job distance slider in the Options window to generate some shorter than the maximum distance jobs. The maximum distances per skill level are stored in "/def/economy_data.sii".

Drive Safely
Posts: 397
Joined: 17 Sep 2015 07:10
Contact:

15 Jan 2020 03:15

Thanks Josh0. Got it back to normal now :)
Image



Post Reply
  • Information