About "def" file

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
Post Reply
User avatar
LazMohawk
Posts: 31
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 14:06
Donation rank:
Location: Sulsted Nordjylland

20 Dec 2014 19:30

I just wanna know what the "promods-def" do ? We can DL; "Default - def4 - def8 and def16" What is the different ? I've tryed to put the different numbers in (def4-8-16) and can't hear the difference between them.

And sorry if it is mention elsewhere. :oops:

Laz out.

User avatar
cashtime2013
Developer
Posts: 1238
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 08:01
Donation rank:
Location: Essex coast, England

20 Dec 2014 20:23

The main purpose of the def file is to increase the size of the map (zoom and camera limits) to include all ProMods cities.
British Isles Developer

Windows 10 64-bit, 16GB RAM, Intel i5 quad-core CPU, AMD Radeon HD 7790, ASUS VZ249HE 24" monitor, 750watt PSU, ETS2 & ATS 64bit

User avatar
LazMohawk
Posts: 31
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 14:06
Donation rank:
Location: Sulsted Nordjylland

20 Dec 2014 20:49

So....the bigger number, means larger area been loaded while you drive ? Or...? I'm sorry, I don't get it. :oops:

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3491
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

20 Dec 2014 21:00

Wait are you talking about the sounds of the truck here?
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

User avatar
LazMohawk
Posts: 31
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 14:06
Donation rank:
Location: Sulsted Nordjylland

20 Dec 2014 21:27

Yes, eh? Maybe because I can't hear the difference betwin those files.
def-files:
Default
x2
x4
x8

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3491
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

20 Dec 2014 21:44

I never tried it tbh. Are you 100% sure that no other files overwrite it?
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

User avatar
mbman212
Moderator
Posts: 3353
Joined: 15 Aug 2014 09:15
Location: Vaasa, Ostrobothnia, Western Finland
Contact:

20 Dec 2014 21:59

The colors what I chose works perfectly. And the damage level as well, I also put 2x interior sound level and I've heard a difference.
#7 Forum Spammer

ETS2 v1.36.2.26, ProMods 2.43, DLC content

4,54% explored
Driven km 14,000
2567 hours of ETS2

ATS v1.36x, DLC content

29,46% explored
Driven mi 13,621
155 hours of ATS

Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8103
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

20 Dec 2014 23:31

If you have another mod that overwrites the game_data settings then you won't see or hear any difference.
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

User avatar
LazMohawk
Posts: 31
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 14:06
Donation rank:
Location: Sulsted Nordjylland

20 Dec 2014 23:56

Thanks for your answers, I'll look into it soon. :-)



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests