My map to your Customize.

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
Post Reply
User avatar
Manu.Be98
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Sep 2013 20:49
Donation rank:
Location: Near Biberach/Riß
Contact:

13 Sep 2013 12:30

Hello
and indeed wil I customize my map to yours, so mine goes with your! Can any one tell me how to do that?

greeting

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3480
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

13 Sep 2013 18:18

The sectors the map creates can be combined. Just take your sectors and the ProMods sectors together to make it work.

NOTE:
You are only allowed to keep that modified version private!! It's not allowed to distribute it in any ways or means!
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

User avatar
Manu.Be98
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Sep 2013 20:49
Donation rank:
Location: Near Biberach/Riß
Contact:

14 Sep 2013 09:38

I've already done but then crashes off!
:(

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3480
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

14 Sep 2013 09:52

I have no idea why. I think you did something wrong in your own sectors.
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

User avatar
Manu.Be98
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Sep 2013 20:49
Donation rank:
Location: Near Biberach/Riß
Contact:

14 Sep 2013 19:29

I get an open version of your map? Is indeed closed!

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 7618
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

14 Sep 2013 22:05

Manu.Be98 wrote:I get an open version of your map? Is indeed closed!
The map is only open to members of our team.
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

User avatar
MandelSoft
Lead Developer
Posts: 3765
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 10:48
Location: Zoetermeer [NL]

14 Sep 2013 22:47

I've experienced the same when I was browsing through the map with the map editor. It seems that the secure packaged map does trigger the editor to destabilize and crash when you try to edit it. On my end, I repackaged the map in an unsecured form (though I think sharing how I did it would not be too amusing for the site admins).

Or it could be the case that you didn't create a "base" folder in your Euro Truck Simulator 2 install directory. Try that or look at the SCS forums for help.
Your daily dose of wisdom!
╔═══╗────╔═╗╔═╗────╔╗
║╔═╗║────║║╚╝║║────║║
║╚═╝╠═╦══╣╔╗╔╗╠══╦═╝╠══╗
║╔══╣╔╣╔╗║║║║║║╔╗║╔╗║══╣
║║──║║║╚╝║║║║║║╚╝║╚╝╠══║
╚╝──╚╝╚══╩╝╚╝╚╩══╩══╩══╝
Don't ask us for a release date; we don't know either.

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3480
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

14 Sep 2013 22:52

We forgive you Mandelsoft... getting to the files will help you out I think ;)
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

User avatar
Manu.Be98
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Sep 2013 20:49
Donation rank:
Location: Near Biberach/Riß
Contact:

16 Sep 2013 20:58

Can you tell me what you have for sectors so what have you handled?



Post Reply
  • Information