Mods colliding with ProMods

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
User avatar
Michael Rosen
Posts: 2183
Joined: 28 Aug 2014 07:10
Location: Bucureşti ,Muntenia, România

06 Feb 2015 00:06

Scania 4 by satan1990. It partially breaks the game. (If you don't put it good, the game will crash)
"Something changes"

Keep Calm and Join The Nut House

thekovacs
Posts: 43
Joined: 13 Apr 2014 14:23
Donation rank:
Location: Southern England

07 Feb 2015 20:56

Great idea! It'll be so much easier to find a quick and comprehensive answer to this question, now.

'Complete Winter Mod' v2.2 with the 'more snow on asphalt' file applied has difficulties with the road textures in ProMods areas, removing the lines on the road, and some other glitches here and there.

Needless to say that ProMods also isn't compatible with 'Eastern Express' map mod.

AlexCrazy
Posts: 5
Joined: 13 Jan 2014 20:37

21 Feb 2015 21:05

in fact, latest versions of EAA map (1.8 - 2.0) work normally with Promods

User avatar
ZelvaCZ
Developer
Posts: 1970
Joined: 10 Aug 2014 11:53
Location: Příbram, CZ

21 Feb 2015 21:11

Thank you for the info, I removed it from game-crashing list, but I entered it between partially incompatible mods - there were some missing toll gate icons reported.
Image


User avatar
Jan Verschueren
Posts: 1860
Joined: 17 Aug 2013 21:11
Donation rank:
Location: Linkeroever, Antwerpen

26 Feb 2015 23:10

They should be. Add-on trucks in general should be ok with the mod.
"You know you've played too much ETS2 when..." :lol: :P

"Bad cop" forum moderator, if required.

User avatar
plykkegaard
Modeller
Posts: 2549
Joined: 19 Sep 2014 19:18
Donation rank:
Location: Jylland
Contact:

26 Feb 2015 23:17

Could be a problem at the tolls though due to the extra length but using dev cam (0) and teleport (F9) would get you through
Last edited by plykkegaard on 01 Mar 2015 21:01, edited 1 time in total.
3D Artist - Moderator - Beta tester

Horizon™
Developer
Posts: 2034
Joined: 06 Sep 2014 11:53
Location: Lithuania

01 Mar 2015 20:53

Mod that don't work with ProMods is : Truckers Map by goba :geek:
Post is proudly delivered by Horizon's Logistics
Image
Drivin' mighty Scania

#WorkingOnLithuania

User avatar
ZelvaCZ
Developer
Posts: 1970
Joined: 10 Aug 2014 11:53
Location: Příbram, CZ

01 Mar 2015 21:21

DeusHorizon wrote:Mod that don't work with ProMods is : Truckers Map by goba :geek:
Does it crash or are there "only" some gameplay issues?
Image

Horizon™
Developer
Posts: 2034
Joined: 06 Sep 2014 11:53
Location: Lithuania

01 Mar 2015 21:51

ZelvaCZ wrote:
DeusHorizon wrote:Mod that don't work with ProMods is : Truckers Map by goba :geek:
Does it crash or are there "only" some gameplay issues?
This map is only Russia and Ukraine,no SCS countries,no ProMods countries. :lol: ,crash if you have GE DLC and ProMods.

EDIT:

Hungary map:

It don't work like that map and it's one country,so no SCS and Map expansion DLC's and no ProMods.

I'm glad to help for you and other ProMods members. :)

EDIT #2
Look that I found... http://ets2mods.com/en/parts-tuning/110 ... -1-80.html
Is yours or you gave permission for it?

http://ets2downloads.com/maps/promods-map
Post is proudly delivered by Horizon's Logistics
Image
Drivin' mighty Scania

#WorkingOnLithuania



Post Reply
  • Information