Mods colliding with ProMods

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.

Re: Mods colliding with ProMods

Postby plykkegaard » 15 Oct 2015 15:29

Thanks for sharing ;-)
3D Artist - Moderator - Beta tester
User avatar
plykkegaard
Modeller
 
Donation rank:
Posts: 2522
Joined: 19 Sep 2014 19:18
Location: Jylland
Country:
Denmark

Re: Mods colliding with ProMods

Postby Jan Verschueren » 22 Jan 2016 14:32

railway_cargo_pack_by_Jazzycat_v1.7_heavy.scs causes the game to crash near Bauhaus stores.
"You know you've played too much ETS2 when..." :lol: :P

"Bad cop" forum moderator, if required.
User avatar
Jan Verschueren
Moderator
 
Donation rank:
Posts: 1853
Joined: 17 Aug 2013 21:11
Location: Linkeroever, Antwerpen
Country:
Belgium

Re: Mods colliding with ProMods

Postby MYE2001 » 22 Jan 2016 15:04

Jan Verschueren wrote:railway_cargo_pack_by_Jazzycat_v1.7_heavy.scs causes the game to crash near Bauhaus stores.


Is that the railway pack of Jazzycat? I'm asking because I have railway_cargo_pack_by_Jazzycat_v1.7_base.scs as my mod instead of railway_...._heavy.scs,and I'm curious about what's the difference between these.
MYE2001
 
Posts: 526
Joined: 03 May 2015 10:36
Location: Istanbul,Turkey
Country:
Turkey

Re: Mods colliding with ProMods

Postby Jan Verschueren » 28 Jan 2016 17:01

MYE2001 wrote:Is that the railway pack of Jazzycat? I'm asking because I have railway_cargo_pack_by_Jazzycat_v1.7_base.scs as my mod instead of railway_...._heavy.scs,and I'm curious about what's the difference between these.


I'm guessing the "heavy" version has some heavier cargo's in it, but you'd need to ask Jazzycat. I'm just relaying a conclusion arrived at in the gameplay issues forum.
"You know you've played too much ETS2 when..." :lol: :P

"Bad cop" forum moderator, if required.
User avatar
Jan Verschueren
Moderator
 
Donation rank:
Posts: 1853
Joined: 17 Aug 2013 21:11
Location: Linkeroever, Antwerpen
Country:
Belgium

Re: Mods colliding with ProMods

Postby RootlessAgrarian » 02 Feb 2016 19:56

Disappointed to hear that Complete Winter does not play well with PM. Are there any recommends for "seasonal" mods that do play smoothly with PM? the "Frosty" mod? others? I was looking forward to a drive through a serene winter landscape one of these days.
British living in Canada, over 50, Hackintosh GTX970/4GB, El Capitan, Logitech DFGT.
ETS2 level 40 and rising... MB GigaSpace, PM2, PMTCP, SewerMod, FYT, Jazzycat,
Improved Truck Physics, Realistic Raindrops, Abasstreppas flares, NoCabView, Balkans...
RootlessAgrarian
 
Donation rank:
Posts: 203
Joined: 17 Jan 2016 03:28
Country:
Canada

Re: Mods colliding with ProMods

Postby johnzd » 05 Feb 2016 19:32

I use foggy weather and Jazzycat ai traffic pack 3.3.
is it going to work with pro mods?

how should i arrange it?

A - promods
B - weather
C - jazzy

?
johnzd
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 11 Oct 2015 01:29
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Country:
Croatia

Re: Mods colliding with ProMods

Postby RootlessAgrarian » 06 Feb 2016 02:48

@Frachti when I load the whole RusMap, ROS, etc my sat map is strangely off, the road network for the UK and other northern bits is displaced eastward. I am using the opengl patch v2. Is there something else I need to update?
British living in Canada, over 50, Hackintosh GTX970/4GB, El Capitan, Logitech DFGT.
ETS2 level 40 and rising... MB GigaSpace, PM2, PMTCP, SewerMod, FYT, Jazzycat,
Improved Truck Physics, Realistic Raindrops, Abasstreppas flares, NoCabView, Balkans...
RootlessAgrarian
 
Donation rank:
Posts: 203
Joined: 17 Jan 2016 03:28
Country:
Canada

Re: Mods colliding with ProMods

Postby fajnymarcin0 » 27 Feb 2016 20:04

Hello friends. My game keeps on crashing at cartain places. I guess it might be some mod coliding with promods but i'm not sure. Maybe someone can help me. I can provide you with game log below
http://pastebin.com/KEdPNYmz
fajnymarcin0
 
Donation rank:
Posts: 21
Joined: 21 Sep 2013 19:57
Country:
Poland

Re: Mods colliding with ProMods

Postby JESAN » 28 Feb 2016 01:34

I would say your weather mod (Fixed Weather by SCS 2.3 ?) from the experience I have with them
I suggest to disable all the mods that generate error lines and enable them one by one

Edit : weather mod + HDR conflict for sure
JESAN
 
Donation rank:
Posts: 264
Joined: 12 Apr 2014 22:37
Location: Exit N°8 on A10/E5
Country:
France

Re: Mods colliding with ProMods

Postby Ghastous » 04 Apr 2016 00:04

Realistic Weather Sound v 1.7.4 (by nIGhT-SoN) thats a mod that is conflicting atm with pro mods + rus map as it moves the map so its not sat correctly in the game
Ghastous
 
Donation rank:
Posts: 4
Joined: 28 Nov 2013 02:24
Country:
United Kingdom

PreviousNext


Return to Questions & Feedback