Can we have a Torrent download?

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
Bloodyryss
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 Aug 2015 01:48

15 Aug 2015 15:55

I have a problem with Zippyshare (dk what it is but it sucks hard) ... I downloaded it yesterday with an average speed of ca. 300-500 kb/s. ... I deleted it again because of the Space and because I thought I didnt need it anymore BUT as I saw the Picture and description was missing in the mod-manager and that it crashed I wanted to redownload it to test if it was just a bug in unpacking the mod ... but now if I try to download it I download with an average speed of ca 5-20 KB/sec and so I need 1 whole day to download the whole mod ...

So I wanted to ask if it would be possible to give us an Torrent-Download or maybe Mega.co.nz link ...?

Best regards

Bloody

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8133
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

16 Aug 2015 04:24

Nope

Zippy is a very fast free host, maybe there was a temporary network interruption
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

User avatar
KubaJAM
Posts: 2285
Joined: 10 Oct 2013 18:42
Donation rank:
Location: Lancashire, United Kingdom
Birthday

17 Aug 2015 20:23

If there's one thing I never understood, it's torrents.
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
volan123
Posts: 1995
Joined: 12 Apr 2014 19:06
Donation rank:
Location: Ruše, Štajerska, Slovenia

17 Aug 2015 21:43

SCS seems to use them to update the retail game :P
Founder of Project Balkans (formerly known as Slovenia map project)

Our thread
My Youtube channel
Facebook page
For more info, please PM me!

User avatar
n4gix.bill.leaming
Posts: 1196
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 18:22
Donation rank:
Location: Hammond, Indiana
Contact:

17 Aug 2015 21:50

KubaJAM wrote:If there's one thing I never understood, it's torrents.
Well, Microsoft is now doing something very much like torrents with Windows 10. Every computer that's on line and has Windows 10 installed could well be used to distribute Windows 10 installer programs and updates.
Fr. Bill
Global Moderator

Interests: Gauge Programming - 3d Modeling for Milviz

User avatar
volan123
Posts: 1995
Joined: 12 Apr 2014 19:06
Donation rank:
Location: Ruše, Štajerska, Slovenia

17 Aug 2015 21:55

You can disable that though ;)
Founder of Project Balkans (formerly known as Slovenia map project)

Our thread
My Youtube channel
Facebook page
For more info, please PM me!

User avatar
n4gix.bill.leaming
Posts: 1196
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 18:22
Donation rank:
Location: Hammond, Indiana
Contact:

17 Aug 2015 22:00

And just how many of the ordinary users will even think to dig through 13 different screens to turn "off" stuff they probably don't even know they should worry about? Damn few is how many.
Fr. Bill
Global Moderator

Interests: Gauge Programming - 3d Modeling for Milviz

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6849
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

18 Aug 2015 05:40

I could make the choice during installation? So it is a screen you do not need to search for, it will be presented to you by MS themselves :P
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

User avatar
MandelSoft
Lead Developer
Posts: 3773
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 10:48
Location: Zoetermeer [NL]

18 Aug 2015 09:20

No, you can't. There are a lot more hidden privacy settings that do not show up during the installation. You have to specifically change those in the "Settings" screen. You'll have pages of options then...
Your daily dose of wisdom!
╔═══╗────╔═╗╔═╗────╔╗
║╔═╗║────║║╚╝║║────║║
║╚═╝╠═╦══╣╔╗╔╗╠══╦═╝╠══╗
║╔══╣╔╣╔╗║║║║║║╔╗║╔╗║══╣
║║──║║║╚╝║║║║║║╚╝║╚╝╠══║
╚╝──╚╝╚══╩╝╚╝╚╩══╩══╩══╝
Don't ask us for a release date; we don't know either.

User avatar
jwd_vtc
Posts: 151
Joined: 14 Jun 2015 22:49
Donation rank:
Location: East Sussex UK

18 Aug 2015 13:57

lol when I installed windows 10, I went through that whole settings business too, so I turned everything off, working on the theory that if I really need it, it will tell me, just to be sure I also turned off one drive completely (don't need that) and removed all the windows store type apps, now it works the way I want it to.
CPU: Intel I7-8700k, RAM: 32GB, GPU: Nvidia RTX 2080TI 11GB, Audio: SoundBlasterX AE5, PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G3 Gold



Locked
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests