Promods 1.97

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
KyotoCarl
Posts: 68
Joined: 19 Mar 2014 18:51
Donation rank:
Sweden

28 Aug 2015 09:02

Are you anticipating that 1.97 will be compatible with the 1.20 update even when it comes out of beta? Should I hold off downloading it for now?

User avatar
mbman212
Moderator
Posts: 3336
Joined: 15 Aug 2014 09:15
Location: Vaasa, Ostrobothnia, Western Finland
Finland
Contact:

28 Aug 2015 12:10

ProMods 1.20 will work with official release of 1.20 when it's out of beta.
#6 Forum Spammer

ETS2 v1.28.1.1s, ProMods 2.18, DLC content

44,48% explored
Driven km 264,648
1252 hours of ETS2

ATS will be covered, once I've updated my progress chart for it.

Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
VipersFury
Posts: 108
Joined: 09 Jan 2015 14:22
Donation rank:
Netherlands

28 Aug 2015 14:41

Reply above me should be Promods 1.97 will be compatible with official ETS2 1.20 release (it also works with beta, will continue to work after it is out of beta)
My PC Specs: *Mobo: MSI B350M MORTAR ARCTIC B350 *CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 1700X (8core) 3,4 GHz (3,8 GHz Turbo Boost) *Memory: Corsair 16GB DDR4-2666 Kit
*GPU: MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Gaming X 8G *HDD: Hitachi 1TB SATA *PSU: 850Watt *Wheel: Logitech G29 with shifter *OS: Windows 10 Pro 64bit

ron_Lq
Posts: 59
Joined: 25 Dec 2013 14:12
Location: Moscow
Russia

29 Aug 2015 19:38

Not a good idea with .exe file.
It'll be deleted as potentially dangerous.

User avatar
VipersFury
Posts: 108
Joined: 09 Jan 2015 14:22
Donation rank:
Netherlands

29 Aug 2015 22:03

Why would it be deleted?
It's an exe an extractor (7zip) so it shouldn't be deleted.
It is explained in topic of 1.97 released that the exe is to extract.

Never seen my internet security block or quarantine it so I do not think that will happen, nothing in it is dangerous.

So do not understand why it should be deleted, if people read topic where it is explained then there should be no problem.
My PC Specs: *Mobo: MSI B350M MORTAR ARCTIC B350 *CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 1700X (8core) 3,4 GHz (3,8 GHz Turbo Boost) *Memory: Corsair 16GB DDR4-2666 Kit
*GPU: MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Gaming X 8G *HDD: Hitachi 1TB SATA *PSU: 850Watt *Wheel: Logitech G29 with shifter *OS: Windows 10 Pro 64bit

User avatar
MandelSoft
Lead Developer
Posts: 3496
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 10:48
Location: Libeň, Praha, Czechia
Czechia

29 Aug 2015 22:15

Besides, you don't need to use the EXE and just use 7zip itself. The EXE is only there to make it easier to extract the multi-volume package ;)
Your daily dose of wisdom!
╔═══╗────╔═╗╔═╗────╔╗
║╔═╗║────║║╚╝║║────║║
║╚═╝╠═╦══╣╔╗╔╗╠══╦═╝╠══╗
║╔══╣╔╣╔╗║║║║║║╔╗║╔╗║══╣
║║──║║║╚╝║║║║║║╚╝║╚╝╠══║
╚╝──╚╝╚══╩╝╚╝╚╩══╩══╩══╝
Don't ask us for a release date; we don't know either.
Don't let the flag fool you; I'm Dutch, actually

User avatar
bumbumek
Posts: 466
Joined: 14 Aug 2014 22:46
Location: Poznań
Poland

30 Aug 2015 09:09

Yeah, and it is a great idea. Just click on .exe file, and everything os extracted immidiately. I hope you will not quit with this feature!

tedomedo
Posts: 23
Joined: 19 Aug 2015 22:37
Slovenia

10 Jan 2017 23:28

How can i get a def file for promods 1.97? I don't want to download newer version than 1.97, because i play ets2 1.20.1. My pc is not strong enough for newer ets2 versions.

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 6864
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Poland
Contact:

10 Jan 2017 23:46

Links for older versions are always here: compat.php
Image
Current development area: BUGFIXING EVERYTHING ♥

#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

tedomedo
Posts: 23
Joined: 19 Aug 2015 22:37
Slovenia

11 Jan 2017 07:59

LInks for 1.97 don't work, everytime i'm sent to adf.ly i see error message and after few seconds before download should start, i see only text "19" on screen. I tried with both browsers i have, i can't download.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: DinuAdelin and 3 guests