error Promods/WorldOfTrucks order :(

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
miraS
Posts: 1
Joined: 17 Feb 2014 18:54

18 Dec 2015 18:41

Hello :). There is a problem with your modem . The mod is not compatible with the orders of World of Trucks :( .

User avatar
LoaderSaints
Moderator
Posts: 1752
Joined: 31 Mar 2014 13:49
Location: LoaderTech HQ, Uusimaa, Finland
Contact:

18 Dec 2015 18:43

World Of Trucks contracts do not work with map mods unfortunately.
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage

User avatar
Puncake
Posts: 432
Joined: 07 Apr 2014 18:07
Donation rank:

19 Dec 2015 10:42

Or dlc expansions ^

User avatar
Wolfpig
Posts: 318
Joined: 25 Oct 2013 16:52
Donation rank:

19 Dec 2015 12:27

Puncake wrote:Or dlc expansions ^
They work with the dlc, scs just has not yet added the cities of those to the possible list of cities to drive too/from ;)

User avatar
Purno
Developer
Posts: 1377
Joined: 22 Apr 2014 16:33
Donation rank:
Location: Almere

19 Dec 2015 16:35

Although I wonder what will happen when a map mod removed one of the prefabs in the cities in the default map.

I think it's extremely silly of SCS to release a feature (WoT-contract) that is incompatible with another feature (map-mod support). Since WoT-contracts also don't support both map DLCs, I assume SCS is still working on this new feature. It shows promise, but at this point, I probably won't use it.

User avatar
Wolfpig
Posts: 318
Joined: 25 Oct 2013 16:52
Donation rank:

19 Dec 2015 23:04

I doubt that they will add support for Mapmods into that, as that probably would mean that they have to add the cities/countrys manually.
That the dlc is not yet supported probably comes from how they want to get sure to detected it trough WoT...or wwhat would happen if someone connects its Wot Account to a profile which own the dlcs, makes jobs in there, and then connects it to an Profile which do not own the dlc stuff.
How would they know that the person cant make a delivery from the last city he was in?
How do they know that that profile for some reason does not have the dlc content installed?
etc....the same would go for Map mods which additionally change stuff on the roadlayout itself.

Drive Safely
Posts: 398
Joined: 17 Sep 2015 07:10
Contact:

20 Dec 2015 00:03

Can't it work with reworked cities from ProMods?

Example: Vanilla map includes the UK. ProMods has changed some of the UK, but the city names have not been replaced with new names for those vanilla cities.

So can't World of Trucks use ProMods cities that have reworked the vanilla map cities? So we can be able to drive on the different interchanges etc.
Image

User avatar
Puncake
Posts: 432
Joined: 07 Apr 2014 18:07
Donation rank:

20 Dec 2015 00:45

yes i guess so if the city names havent changed.

User avatar
ETS2-User
Developer
Posts: 2933
Joined: 06 Aug 2014 22:34
Location: Oberösterreich resp. Vienna

20 Dec 2015 02:05

Given that the city still features the same companies it should work I think...
Developer for Austria and Svalbard
Creator of the Radiator Springs mod for ATS
Mods by ETS2-User: Facebook page

Image

RoadRageDude
Posts: 838
Joined: 22 Oct 2013 00:10
Donation rank:

20 Dec 2015 05:58

I'm not sure if this is the right topic to discuss this bit but whenever I press the tilde key I get this error: Unable to find 'Road - right vegetation' and Unable to find 'Road - left vegetation' and also Unable to 'Prefab - vegetation'

Could this be due to ProMods V1.98 not being 100% fully compatible with ETS2 V1.22?



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests