Our mighty pc's

You can talk about anything here (but respect the rules)
User avatar
MandelSoft
Lead Developer
Posts: 3771
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 10:48
Location: Zoetermeer [NL]

12 Mar 2014 18:02

FYI, I have:

- Windows 8.0 (and I loathe it) 64-bit
- Intel i5 3470 @ 3.20GHz processor
- 8GB RAM
- 2047MB NVIDIA GeForce GT 620 (Sapphire/PCPartner) (Could use a better video card though)

I usually get FPS in the 15-20 FPS range, and I haven't got my settings maxed out, but still I ask quite a bit from my graphics. No slowdown during autosave or passing traffic; only at very advanced scenery or complex weather effects. On some of the "simple" parts of the map I actually notice a speed-up.

My PC was never high end, but it does the job for me. I've learned to live with it ;)
Your daily dose of wisdom!
╔═══╗────╔═╗╔═╗────╔╗
║╔═╗║────║║╚╝║║────║║
║╚═╝╠═╦══╣╔╗╔╗╠══╦═╝╠══╗
║╔══╣╔╣╔╗║║║║║║╔╗║╔╗║══╣
║║──║║║╚╝║║║║║║╚╝║╚╝╠══║
╚╝──╚╝╚══╩╝╚╝╚╩══╩══╩══╝
Don't ask us for a release date; we don't know either.

Almighty
Posts: 1258
Joined: 25 Aug 2013 11:59
Donation rank:
Location: Wijhe

12 Mar 2014 19:02

My "rig":

Case: Corsair Obsidian 650D
PSU: Corsair HX750W
CPU: Intel Core i7 2600k @4.2 GHz
Cooler: Corsair H100i
RAM: 8GB of Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz
Motherboard: MSI P67A-GD65(B3)
GPU: 2x MSI GTX560Ti Hawk edition in SLI config
SSD: OCZ Vertex 3 128GB
HDD: Samsung HD103UI and HD103SJ (both 1TB drives)
Monitor: 2x Samsung P2270 22"


It's a few generations old but I still can play the most games on high setting, also can I play ETS2 with Promods on the highest settings and have like ~55 frames per second.

I also have a laptop which I had won, it's an Asus vivobook R550CA. It's not a fast machine, but it has a touchscreen and is perfect for watching video's and browsing.
Last edited by Almighty on 13 Mar 2014 20:29, edited 4 times in total.
Happy trucking!

User avatar
n4gix.bill.leaming
Posts: 1196
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 18:22
Donation rank:
Location: Hammond, Indiana
Contact:

12 Mar 2014 19:30

My "Sim" machine's specs:
  • Intel Core i7-2600 3.4 GHz 1155 8M 95W CPU
  • 8 GB DDR3 1333 RAM
  • MSI P67A-C43 (B3) ATX motherboard
  • 1 TB SATA 3G 7200 RPM hard drive
  • EVGA GTX-770 Superclocked 4 GB GDDR5 PCIe video card
  • 24x DVDRW Dual Layer SATA Drive
  • 850 watt Thermaltake 80+ Modular Power Supply
  • Win7 Home Premium 64bit
  • 42" HDTV via HDMI wall mounted (primary)
  • 27" Wide-screen monitor (secondary)
My primary "Development" machine's specs:
  • Intel i7-3770 3.4 GHz 8m 1155 CPU
  • 16 GB DDR3 PC3-1280 1600 MHz DDR RAM
  • MSI Z77A-G43 Z77 Chipset SKT 1155 ATX motherboard
  • 2 TB SATA 6G 7200 RPM hard drive
  • 2x Radeon HD 770 1GB DDR5 PCIe video cards in "Crossfire" mode
  • 12x Blu-Ray Combo Drive
  • CoolIt ECO II Liquid Cooling
  • 850 watt Thermaltake 80+ Modular Power Supply
  • Win7 Professional 64bit
  • 32" Wide-screen monitor (primary)
  • 3x 27" Wide-screen monitors (secondary)
I get ~60fps with everthing maxed out in ETS2's options except Mirror Reflections. "Utra" just eats framerates too much to be practical! :mrgreen:

Nota bene: I've not installed ETS2 to my development rig, so have nothing to report regarding performance on it... :ugeek:
Last edited by n4gix.bill.leaming on 12 Mar 2014 23:36, edited 1 time in total.
Fr. Bill
Global Moderator

Interests: Gauge Programming - 3d Modeling for Milviz

scanialoverr
Posts: 116
Joined: 08 Mar 2014 15:40

12 Mar 2014 23:14

I have
Case: Corsair Carbide Series 400R
PSU: Premier 450W
Mobo: Foxconn P55MX
RAM: Kingston 4GB 2X2 1333 Mhz
GPU: Palit GT 440 1GB DDR3
HDD: Samsung HD103SJ 1TB
SSD: Ocz Vector Series 128GB
Monitor: LG IPS231 1920X1080
Web cam: Microsoft LifeCam HD 3000
Wheel: Logitech Driving Force GT

I get around 20 fps at high settings 1920x1080.
Im planning to upgrade my psu and graphics card. Most probably I will go with the Corsair VS 650 and the Sapphire R7 260X 2GB DDR5

scanialoverr
Posts: 116
Joined: 08 Mar 2014 15:40

12 Mar 2014 23:17

@n4gix.bill.leaming
Nvidia=SLI
AMD=Crossfire X

User avatar
n4gix.bill.leaming
Posts: 1196
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 18:22
Donation rank:
Location: Hammond, Indiana
Contact:

12 Mar 2014 23:38

renaulthater wrote:@n4gix.bill.leaming
Nvidia=SLI
AMD=Crossfire X
Thanks. Post updated. What's in a name anyway; they essentially do the same thing... :lol:
Fr. Bill
Global Moderator

Interests: Gauge Programming - 3d Modeling for Milviz

User avatar
Jason
Posts: 29
Joined: 10 Aug 2013 14:42
Location: Cleethorpes, UK

13 Mar 2014 08:35

Current PC Specs:
AMD Athlon X2 6200+ (2.2GHz, Dual-Core)
Gigabyte M520-U53 Motherboard
Corsair ValueSelect DDR2 RAM (4GB, 2 Sticks)
nVidia GeForce 9500GT
Western Digital Caviar Blue HDD (160GB, Boot Drive)
Seagate Barracuda HDD (230GB, Storage Drive)
Corsair CX600M
Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (32-bit)

So overall, not a great PC to be honest - it's 5 years old now! :lol:

Planned PC Build Specs:
Intel i7 4770k (Overclocked)
ASUS Maximus VI Formula Motherboard
Corsair Dominator Platinum RAM (16GB, 2 Sticks. I do plan to upgrade to 32GB in the future)
EVGA GeForce GTX 780Ti SC (Overclocked Further)
Samsung 840 Evo SSD (250GB, Boot Drive. Will but a large WD Black HDD in the future)
Corsair AX860i
Corsair Obsidian 750D
Facebook | YouTube | My WOT Profile
7 Years of serving the TruckSim Community...

sw3gameboy
Posts: 179
Joined: 11 Aug 2013 18:40
Location: Ljungby

13 Mar 2014 15:40

My current specs (goin the way like Mandelsoft and Almighty):
  • Toshiba Satellite laptop (don't know what version though)
    Windows 8 64-bit
    Intel Celeron 1005M @ 1.90 GHz processor
    4GB RAM
Don't know what graphics card i have though :(
Nevermind, it's an decent computer, it isn't perfect for gaming but atleast ETS2 runs okay ;)
PS: There's already an similar topic if you didn't notice :lol: http://www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=65

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8114
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

13 Mar 2014 16:24

Intel i7 950 Quad core @ 3.07 GHz
6GB RAM
Nvidia GeForce GTX660 Ti
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3491
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

13 Mar 2014 17:02

Damn I guess that I need to add my specs now as well :P

Lappy specs:
  • Intel i5 2430M 2,4Ghz
  • Nvidia GeForce GTX520MX 1gb
  • 6 gb DDR2
  • 750 gb HDD
--------------------------------------------

Gaming Rig specs:
  • AMD FX-6100 6x3.3GHz
  • GIGABYTE NVIDIA GTX660ti 2gb
  • 12gb DDR3
  • 1 tb HDD
  • 256 gb Samsung SSD
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests