weight scales

You can talk about anything here (but respect the rules)
Laash1
Posts: 20
Joined: 16 Mar 2014 00:50

03 Apr 2014 23:07

I was wondering here in the US we have weight scales, im not for sure about Europe though. But whats the chance of promods putting weight scales in on a future mod. Idrive trucks here in texas for the oilfield, and weight scales are a major thing being we are over weight a majority off the time. if theyre open we hit the back roads to avoid fines. This would be a cool option to have. But if not that's cool. Regardless promods have the best map mods around.

Almighty
Posts: 1258
Joined: 25 Aug 2013 11:59
Donation rank:
Location: Wijhe

04 Apr 2014 00:16

Here in Europe we have them too :P. It's a nice idea but I think this idea isn't possible to make due to the game code.
Happy trucking!

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3490
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

04 Apr 2014 06:36

maybe the code will be copied from ATS to ETS2.

at least I hope so.
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

User avatar
BASSLovah
Posts: 97
Joined: 30 Mar 2014 17:35
Location: Maramureș, România

04 Apr 2014 06:42

Yeah we have weight scales in Europe but I've always seen them in the industrial areas since trucks get on them, and the trailers get sealed before hitting the road
Proud romanian!
Image

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3490
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

04 Apr 2014 07:17

I think the most famous one is this one here in the Netherlands:
Image

*Sidenote*
Together with this epic sign :lol:
Image
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

User avatar
BASSLovah
Posts: 97
Joined: 30 Mar 2014 17:35
Location: Maramureș, România

04 Apr 2014 07:34

That's the most european sign I've ever seen xD
Proud romanian!
Image

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3490
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

04 Apr 2014 07:38

I have no idea why it's there...

Only reason I can think of is that Schiphol airport is 5km away from there :lol:
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

Laash1
Posts: 20
Joined: 16 Mar 2014 00:50

04 Apr 2014 12:48

Yeah here in a year i get to finally see yall's wonderful countries. My company is sending me over to zug swittzerland to work for some foster wheeler ag. company.

User avatar
Jan Verschueren
Posts: 1860
Joined: 17 Aug 2013 21:11
Donation rank:
Location: Linkeroever, Antwerpen

05 Apr 2014 00:25

Nico wrote:I have no idea why it's there...
Tradition, we've been signposting major cities along major arteries since Roman times.
"You know you've played too much ETS2 when..." :lol: :P

"Bad cop" forum moderator, if required.

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3490
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

05 Apr 2014 00:29

Yeah but it's not normal to see these E signs in NL...

normally we only put distance signs for A roads.
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests