How to add new signs

You can talk about anything here (but respect the rules)
Post Reply
User avatar
Sir_Tramalot
Posts: 146
Joined: 26 Dec 2013 18:03
Location: Kent, UK

27 Apr 2014 16:56

I have a new sign pack, and I was wondering how I added them to the base map, and to your map.

Thanks in advance, Tramalot
Image

User avatar
Sir_Tramalot
Posts: 146
Joined: 26 Dec 2013 18:03
Location: Kent, UK

27 Apr 2014 19:13

Just to confirm, I downloaded a sign pack (zepplin3's to be exact), an I was wondering how I placed them on the map.
Image

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3490
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

27 Apr 2014 19:20

new item -> sign ?
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

User avatar
Sir_Tramalot
Posts: 146
Joined: 26 Dec 2013 18:03
Location: Kent, UK

28 Apr 2014 05:03

Whenever I try to open the editor, the game crashes. I type edit europe in the console, and it black-screens. Any ideas why?
Image

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3490
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

28 Apr 2014 07:46

millions of reasons....

I'd advise to watch/read some tutorials on map modding.
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

User avatar
sven_engelen
Posts: 589
Joined: 21 Feb 2014 11:42
Location: Venlo and Helmond (school)

14 May 2014 07:13

Sir_Tramalot wrote:Whenever I try to open the editor, the game crashes. I type edit europe in the console, and it black-screens. Any ideas why?
Maybe you have 2 map mods. Ets 2 tries to load all the mods so delete the other map mods that are not compatible with promods. Then it should word fine :)
Image
Tregion Developer and Promods associate ;)
Currently working on Utrecht and bugfixing ofcourse :P

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3490
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

14 May 2014 07:15

Just to point out that it's not allowed to redistribute any content of the promods pack... so if you do modding with the promods pack you won't be able to release it to the public.
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests