Graphics and/ or weather mod

You can talk about anything here (but respect the rules)
User avatar
KubaJAM
Posts: 2285
Joined: 10 Oct 2013 18:42
Donation rank:
Location: Lancashire, United Kingdom

11 May 2014 11:20

Hey again guys,

I'm looking for a decent graphics mod that perhaps incorporates weather too, something which makes the game look generally better (although default graphics are great) and maybe makes rain effects look better on the ground.

I would be grateful if anyone can help... It needs to be compatible with Promods + DLC + Poland Rebuilding
Image
Image
Image

Volvofahrer 26
Posts: 540
Joined: 22 Sep 2013 10:23
Donation rank:
Location: Vienna

11 May 2014 13:38

What about the Realistic Lighting mod?

It improves the sky, weather and more things.
ADR-Cargo Mod

http://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=46&t ... 629#p96629

Get a new challenge with dangerous cargos!

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3490
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

11 May 2014 16:07

Im not sure if it's fully compatible with ProMods tough...
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

User avatar
KubaJAM
Posts: 2285
Joined: 10 Oct 2013 18:42
Donation rank:
Location: Lancashire, United Kingdom

11 May 2014 19:18

Another thing I forgot to say is that I have realistic weather v1.3.2 installed, but obviously I can remove that.

I mean something kind of like this http://ets2.lt/en/improved-graphics-v5/ , the second pic, but then the first pic doesn't look too good.

I guess what I'm looking for is somebody who has a good mod installed that they have tested.

And a link would be great if possible, thanks.

Edit: And another thing, how the beep do I install a graphics mod? I just looked at Sweet FX after downloading it (this is not necessarily what I will use) and my childish mind expected to find an .scs file. But there's loads of .dlls and stuff and folders that baffle an idiot like me... Anyone help? I have a very, very vague idea of how to go about it but that's all.
Image
Image
Image

GTiSAUKKI
Posts: 12
Joined: 27 Jan 2014 17:44
Donation rank:
Location: Tornio

25 Jun 2014 19:22

Hello.

I'm using RED Expert 2 mod. And it works perfectly. Maybe you should try it too ;)
_________________
☼ Euro Truck Simulator 2 version 1.26.3
☼ ASUS Z170 Pro Gaming Motherboard
☼ Intel I5 - 6600K @ 3,8 GHz
☼ 16GB HyperX DDR4 Ram
☼ Asus nVidia GeForce GTX 980
☼ Samsung 950 Pro SSD 512GB M.2
☼ Windows 10 Pro 64bit
☼ Logitech G105, Logitech G302

User avatar
cashtime2013
Developer
Posts: 1237
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 08:01
Donation rank:
Location: Essex coast, England

25 Jun 2014 20:47

I use Realistic Lighting by Atak_Snajpera - http://forum.scssoft.com/viewtopic.php?f=34&t=61903. It's certainly compatible with Promods ;) , and gives you that really wet road effect and more.
For a demo, check out my video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uQPq1GXepDY.
British Isles Developer

Windows 10 64-bit, 16GB RAM, Intel i5 quad-core CPU, AMD Radeon HD 7790, ASUS VZ249HE 24" monitor, 750watt PSU, ETS2 & ATS 64bit

User avatar
SabR
Posts: 81
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 06:44

26 Jun 2014 03:56

+1 on cashtime's suggestion. Using it after trying a few. Have to say, it stands apart from the rest. ;)
Image Image

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3490
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

26 Jun 2014 07:27

Mandelsoft uses it too but he said that it's not fully compatible with ProMods...

He did make some fix to make it fully compatible, hopefully he will read this to give more info to you guys ;)
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

User avatar
cashtime2013
Developer
Posts: 1237
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 08:01
Donation rank:
Location: Essex coast, England

26 Jun 2014 09:10

Yes, you're right Nico :D . Forgot about Mandelsoft's fix :oops: . Not sure what it does exactly, but then again I use an older version of RL mod before the night fog was added (newer versions cause conflicts with my other mods).
There's a patch for ProMods here: http://forum.scssoft.com/viewtopic.php? ... ds#p215949
British Isles Developer

Windows 10 64-bit, 16GB RAM, Intel i5 quad-core CPU, AMD Radeon HD 7790, ASUS VZ249HE 24" monitor, 750watt PSU, ETS2 & ATS 64bit

hbkmog
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Jun 2014 00:01
Donation rank:

27 Jun 2014 15:39

That patch seems outdated. I'm using it with promods but don't see much issue?



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: torngan and 6 guests