Lights (Lamp Posts) , BUG

You can talk about anything here (but respect the rules)
SoulRe
Posts: 10
Joined: 04 May 2018 11:46

11 Jan 2019 21:13

so i have this annoying bug where there are lights in the city but there are no lamp posts any one knows the fix ,does it have to do with the console ? , please help becuase it's really annoying .Image

User avatar
Omicron
Posts: 177
Joined: 25 Jul 2017 10:37
Location: Ballingarry, Co. Tipperary

11 Jan 2019 22:00

SoulRe

Sounds like a mod conflict, could you post your game.log? (If you are unsure where to find it, it is located at "C:\Users\USERNAME\Documents\Euro Truck Simulator 2".) The image isn't showing either, could you try to post it again?

You've posted in the wrong section - bug reports should be reported in this forum and must consist of several things (listed here) in order for the team to find and fix it as soon as possible. But seeing as this is your first post, it's a lesson to learn for next time ;) .
Languages: English | Gaeilge | Français
ProMods user since: 2.17
Map mods: ProMods 2.31 | RusMap 1.8.1 | Paris Rebuild 2.3
Level and driven distance: 52; 220,784 km

Éirinn go Brách!

SoulRe
Posts: 10
Joined: 04 May 2018 11:46

12 Jan 2019 08:00

Here is the game log
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Xlk ... kh2h8/edit

and this is the image it not shown clearly but there aren't any lightposts :? :?
Image

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 3299
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

12 Jan 2019 10:06

upload your game.log to pastebin or make your google document for public view.
No. 7 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

SoulRe
Posts: 10
Joined: 04 May 2018 11:46

12 Jan 2019 10:12

Trucker2223 wrote:
12 Jan 2019 10:06
upload your game.log to pastebin or make yo
ur google document for public view.
Done sorry about that.

elitegamer0611
Developer
Posts: 910
Joined: 27 Apr 2016 08:53

12 Jan 2019 10:26

You have too many mods that I have never heard of. Disable them.

SoulRe
Posts: 10
Joined: 04 May 2018 11:46

12 Jan 2019 11:17

elitegamer0611 wrote:
12 Jan 2019 10:26
You have too many mods that I have never heard of. Disable them.
I disabled all my mods , started a new profile with no mods , checked the integrity of the game via steam and still the same problem

edit
this is the game.log with no mods

Last edited by Trucker2223 on 12 Jan 2019 13:04, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: merged double post, please use Edit button instead of double posting

elitegamer0611
Developer
Posts: 910
Joined: 27 Apr 2016 08:53

12 Jan 2019 12:54

You haven't removed any mods. We can see it on log

SoulRe
Posts: 10
Joined: 04 May 2018 11:46

12 Jan 2019 13:22

i removed the mods in the mods folder now , still the same problem.

User avatar
Rudi Raser
Posts: 2357
Joined: 16 Oct 2016 15:02
Donation rank:

12 Jan 2019 13:25

remove/delete: 'ets2-telemetry-server'

i know the old version makes problems.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests