ETS2 and eGPU

You can talk about anything here (but respect the rules)
Post Reply
sebiks
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Nov 2016 21:57

20 Feb 2019 09:59

Hello. Maybe someone play ETS2 using egpu?

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6782
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

20 Feb 2019 12:15

With an eGPU, you mean an embedded GPU? Like one in a laptop?
Those are never recommended for games.

They may work, or may not work. The only way to find that out, is by trying.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

sebiks
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Nov 2016 21:57

20 Feb 2019 12:27

External GPU connected via mpcie or expresscard.
Last edited by bmwGTR on 20 Feb 2019 12:30, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed quote - please do not quote posts direct above yours

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6782
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

20 Feb 2019 12:49

Well, if you try it, and report back to us. We all know if it works or not :)
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

sebiks
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Nov 2016 21:57

20 Feb 2019 12:59

Maybe someone on the forum has already checked it out :)
Last edited by bmwGTR on 20 Feb 2019 12:59, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed quote - PLEASE do not quote posts direct above yours



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests