What do you think about DLC 'Road to the Black Sea?'

You can talk about anything here (but respect the rules)
User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1540
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

11 May 2019 14:06

This is the first DLC about which I am happy. Promods will lose almost no good content. I am glad that they didn't touch former Yugoslavia and Greece.
I hope to see the Iron gate.
Working on rebuilding Russian interchanges and highways: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?t=14202.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP for:
- landscape
- details
- signage and
- company advisors (which companies to put where)

MG Mike
Posts: 793
Joined: 22 Aug 2017 19:26
Donation rank:

11 May 2019 16:26

Hi,

I think there would be no merge of PM Romania and the DLC.. The PM Romania has nothing special. All assets and prefabs are from the oldest DLC GOING EAST and are mostly outdated.

Therefore I like the actual Roex map more. But even there the author has announced that he will let the DLC overwrite his Romania and he will add some cities that are in his map before and will be missing in the DLC and he is going to concentrate on Ucraine and turkey. So there will no longer areas from Promods overwritten by using his map. Romania will become some kind of a "neutral zone" as it is Called in "star trek tng" Romania will be a clear border with Promods on west side and his Roex map on East side.
Of course only for all who wanna use Roex. For me it sounds great so far.
And a new DLC is everytime good cause of new models and new and different looking areas..

I am looking forward to it.
Company : Euro Line Logistics International vGmbH
Headquarters: Hamburg (D)
Additional quarters: Bad Homburg vor der Höhe, Berlin, Rostock, Bremen, Spaden

Euro Line in Europe: Sweden, Russia, Romania and Iceland
Follow us on Instagram #Eurolinelogistics

User avatar
CptCaribbean
Posts: 2056
Joined: 24 Jul 2016 16:32
Location: Sant Andreu, Barcelona
Contact:

13 May 2019 21:14

I really wanted to get Turkey so it's fine for me. I don't get how many people says that's the worst DLC SCS has ever done...
Junior Beta-Tester since 2.26

Senior Beta-Tester since 2.30

Translator of Spanish, Catalan, Euskera and Galician.

User avatar
Mooner_37
Posts: 505
Joined: 22 Aug 2016 20:14
Donation rank:
Location: Bilzen

13 May 2019 21:55

In my opinion, Edirne, Tekirdag, Kirklareli and Istanbul (confirmed) will be the cities that will be included for the Turkey part of the DLC
Euro Truck Simulator/ American Truck Simulator

Current Headquarters: Liège, Berlin, L.A.
Current Trucks: 4 Iveco Stralis, Volvo FH/16, DAF XF Euro 6, Peterbilt 579
Current Mileage: 251,317 km (156,161.14 miles) - 137,882 km (85,676.70 miles)
Level: 41 King of The Road - Level 29 Instructor

Image
Image

User avatar
CptCaribbean
Posts: 2056
Joined: 24 Jul 2016 16:32
Location: Sant Andreu, Barcelona
Contact:

15 May 2019 11:29

If Istanbul wasn't included in the turkish part, then what's the sense of getting Turkey anyways? :lol:
Junior Beta-Tester since 2.26

Senior Beta-Tester since 2.30

Translator of Spanish, Catalan, Euskera and Galician.

User avatar
cjh2705
Posts: 154
Joined: 30 Aug 2015 04:33
Donation rank:
Location: City of Seosan, South Chungcheong Province, Republic of Korea / 대한민국 충청남도 서산시
Contact:

15 May 2019 15:29

Maybe Istanbul is the biggest city in Turkey, so they put Turkey in it. :lol:
Hobert
ImageImage
ImageImage
Contact: [email protected]
I will bury myself in my ability for ProMods.

ProMods Since: 1.97(Sep 1st, 2015)
Languages: 🇰🇷 · 🇺🇸 (NOT 🇬🇧)

Image
↑ I'm not offline. I'm playing ETS2 ProMods secretly. :lol:

User avatar
ismailscania
Posts: 126
Joined: 19 May 2017 23:24

15 May 2019 16:14

I am sure they will add Istanbul but the most important issue is whether they will add asian part or not. Without the asian part Istanbul doesn't make sense for me. There are lots of great and beautiful landmarks.Also as a driver, Driving on three continental bridges, inside of the undersea tunnel (Euroasia-Avrasya) and ferry routes absolutely is a great adventure.
Headquarters: Stockholm.
Driving Scania S (8x4) at the moment.
Level 396 (1.950.000 km + )
Promods + Rusmap + Southern Region.
16 large garages.80 trucks.

Image
Image

Shiva
Posts: 1650
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

16 May 2019 02:00

ismailscania, but.... wait a sec...
Semi trucks can only use the newest bridge.
And the tunnel and a regular truck, even without semi ttrailer? Forget it, check the height limits.
The Ferries, that I am not sure about.
I am not sure that asian side will be in. But if it is in? Great! It would be nice.

Some years ago, atleast when the newest bridge was not built, semi trucks could use 1 or even both? of them.
Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34

User avatar
ismailscania
Posts: 126
Joined: 19 May 2017 23:24

16 May 2019 15:41

Before the 3rd bridge completed, trucks were allowed to use just the 2nd one (Fatih Sultan Mehmet) and now truck drivers are allowed to use the 3rd one (Yavuz Sultan Selim).

You are right for the other limitations but violating some rules :) may be a great joy. Actually there is a great ticket for violation:( But there are different mod drivers like AWDs, simple cars ,and buses.They can drive on the other connections. Changing continents is awesome bro....
Headquarters: Stockholm.
Driving Scania S (8x4) at the moment.
Level 396 (1.950.000 km + )
Promods + Rusmap + Southern Region.
16 large garages.80 trucks.

Image
Image

Shiva
Posts: 1650
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

16 May 2019 17:46

ismailscania, I did check google streetview for what bridges had truck traffic earlier, but I forgot wich 1 I saw those on.
Yavuz Sultan Selim Bridge, it would rock if it was driveable.
We can always hope for it. But even if it does not come ingame, I am sure the DLC will be great!
Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests