Recording videos?

You can talk about anything here (but respect the rules)
Post Reply
ozmosis
Posts: 9
Joined: 16 Aug 2013 06:22

01 Oct 2013 00:41

What gear is required to record videos while driving, as there is no replay function in the game. How do you access various cameras and keep your driver seat view so that you see where you're going?

User avatar
Nico
Founder
Posts: 3482
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 09:40
Location: Nijmegen, Gelderland

01 Oct 2013 06:34

People use screen capture programms to capture the images that are displayed on the screen.
Am I developing at the moment?
Image
STDS, ETS2, ATS Beta Tester
Main Developer of ProMods and Moderator.

ozmosis
Posts: 9
Joined: 16 Aug 2013 06:22

01 Oct 2013 09:28

That'll be a whole lot of captures to make a video :shock:

I already have Afterburner, it shots beautiful videos - but, only from the drivers seat. You guys frequently post videos from the outside as the driver is wizzing by, how do you do that?

User avatar
n4gix.bill.leaming
Posts: 1196
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 18:22
Donation rank:
Location: Hammond, Indiana
Contact:

01 Oct 2013 17:43

By switching to one of the other Camera views. It makes driving a real challenge though!

Here is a description of someone's "Top 5 Best Free Screen Recorders":
http://www.top5freeware.com/screen-reco ... or-windows
Fr. Bill
Global Moderator

Interests: Gauge Programming - 3d Modeling for Milviz

ozmosis
Posts: 9
Joined: 16 Aug 2013 06:22

02 Oct 2013 08:08

Thanks.

That is what I mean. I need something with an 'outside viewpoint' recorder, that allows me to drive securely.

I see such video all the time except when I need them , will post example somewhat later.

User avatar
cyberman
Posts: 302
Joined: 19 Sep 2013 15:43
Donation rank:
Location: the planet mondas
Contact:

02 Oct 2013 12:49

I use fraps for all my recordings trainsim 2014 ets 1 and 2 also fsx.all record with sound I just edit videos with u-lead 11.5plus video editor
Image
the cybermen's planet mondas.just down the road from skaro,planet of the daleks
There is logic in eurotruck 2

User avatar
MandelSoft
Lead Developer
Posts: 3765
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 10:48
Location: Zoetermeer [NL]

02 Oct 2013 14:27

I use FFSplit. Pretty simple tool and it can be used to stream too.
Your daily dose of wisdom!
╔═══╗────╔═╗╔═╗────╔╗
║╔═╗║────║║╚╝║║────║║
║╚═╝╠═╦══╣╔╗╔╗╠══╦═╝╠══╗
║╔══╣╔╣╔╗║║║║║║╔╗║╔╗║══╣
║║──║║║╚╝║║║║║║╚╝║╚╝╠══║
╚╝──╚╝╚══╩╝╚╝╚╩══╩══╩══╝
Don't ask us for a release date; we don't know either.

User avatar
n4gix.bill.leaming
Posts: 1196
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 18:22
Donation rank:
Location: Hammond, Indiana
Contact:

02 Oct 2013 22:06

ozmosis wrote:Thanks.

That is what I mean. I need something with an 'outside viewpoint' recorder, that allows me to drive securely.
Sadly, ETS2 does not support multi-camera views. It monopolizes the main monitor with one camera view at a time.
Fr. Bill
Global Moderator

Interests: Gauge Programming - 3d Modeling for Milviz

veisborg
Posts: 51
Joined: 09 Oct 2014 18:34
Contact:

30 May 2019 22:46

Im using my Nvidea gtx card video recorder, its in you nvidea xPerirence aPP



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests