RusMap 1.5: Finally at the correct scale!

You can talk about anything here (but respect the rules)
User avatar
09_KZ
Posts: 252
Joined: 20 May 2015 05:48
Location: Караганда

15 Jul 2015 09:09

MandelSoft wrote:Tonight, RusMap 1.5 is expected to be released, which adds 24 cities in Russia and 13 in Belarus. This is a very popular map expansion that's being used in combination with ProMods.

This is the first version of RusMap that has been rescaled to a 1:19 scale, which opens up great opportunities to connect the ProMods map with RusMap!

More info can be found on this topic on the SCS-forums:
http://forum.scssoft.com/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=186595

Now, let the discussion begin ;)
To exit ProMods 2.0 will have time Enlarge map RusMap north to Murmansk to tie it with Finland, and in the south to the Black Sea to Ukraine was entirely western and eastern?
RK Map_The Great Steppe _ v1.2

viewtopic.php?f=42&t=18698

User avatar
Dannu
Posts: 1790
Joined: 03 Aug 2013 15:02
Donation rank:
Location: Tornio, Finland
Contact:

15 Jul 2015 09:51

I think so. Not 100% sure.
ProMods Beta Tester since 1.90

User avatar
Michael Rosen
Posts: 2183
Joined: 28 Aug 2014 07:10
Location: Bucureşti ,Muntenia, România

18 Jul 2015 19:10

Great map, but don't go on the road from 'Holm to Ostaskov.
"Something changes"

Keep Calm and Join The Nut House

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6879
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Reeuwijk, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

18 Jul 2015 20:15

Why not?
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

User avatar
Michael Rosen
Posts: 2183
Joined: 28 Aug 2014 07:10
Location: Bucureşti ,Muntenia, România

18 Jul 2015 20:37

Dirt road with wooden bridge.
"Something changes"

Keep Calm and Join The Nut House

User avatar
09_KZ
Posts: 252
Joined: 20 May 2015 05:48
Location: Караганда

18 Jul 2015 21:39

I think this is one of the most interesting locations on the map, with a local touch, besides there is a bypass road, whichever load !? Just have a base farm at Valdai with beautiful scenery and a bumpy road to the north. This is our way! ;)

For such places there are a number of domestic versions: Ural 43202, KrAZ-255, 5432-6422 MAZ, KrAZ-260, KAMAZ 5410, Kamaz 4410-6450. MAZ PTA and the American Peterbilt 351 RTA
Last edited by 09_KZ on 19 Jul 2015 08:46, edited 2 times in total.
RK Map_The Great Steppe _ v1.2

viewtopic.php?f=42&t=18698

User avatar
n4gix.bill.leaming
Posts: 1196
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 18:22
Donation rank:
Location: Hammond, Indiana
Contact:

19 Jul 2015 00:00

Michael Rosen wrote:Dirt road with wooden bridge.
Argh! Even driving at less than 2 kph my poor truck took a beating! Over 20% damage, and even then I had to use the console 'teleport' three times when I got stuck in the darn mud...

Coming from the north to the Sano farm is okay, but the dirt path from there on south is a disaster waiting to snare the unwary! :shock:
Fr. Bill
Global Moderator

Interests: Gauge Programming - 3d Modeling for Milviz

Aussie Trucker
Posts: 141
Joined: 12 Aug 2013 01:53

19 Jul 2015 00:20

Michael Rosen wrote:Dirt road with wooden bridge.
There used to be a road like that on Rus Map (can't remember between where) and for a good part of it you had to drive off the road to get the road to mark itself as discovered. That was a great road.
n4gix.bill.leaming wrote: Argh! Even driving at less than 2 kph my poor truck took a beating! Over 20% damage, and even then I had to use the console 'teleport' three times when I got stuck in the darn mud...
This is one of the problems I find with ETS the damage is just too far off realistic in many accidents and on many roads. Rus Map has always been easy to blame because of it's rougher roads (and that one work site in the NE was a doozy) but it's the same on many of the original roads too. I know the point is to drive on the road and between those white lines but in the real world damage doesn't happen just because you skim off the road or let the trailer ride a kerb or the many other over exaggerated places where damage occurs in this game. The teleport and the ability to earn so much quick cash does often make up for the silly damage percentage though.

tonyk
Posts: 106
Joined: 24 Mar 2014 09:23
Location: Melbourne , Australia

19 Jul 2015 01:17

Hi guys;

There is an off-road tyre mod on the mod sites where you can get ,that can be used on all trucks.
I don't have a link but it is definitely there.Would be the the answer to the off-road damage issues.

Cheers!

MYE2001
Posts: 531
Joined: 03 May 2015 10:36
Location: Istanbul,Turkey

19 Jul 2015 09:16

There was a dirt road going to farm near Mstsislaw.



Post Reply
  • Information