Need help in ATS

Ask questions about the ATS mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Post Reply
User avatar
Polestar
Posts: 358
Joined: 16 Aug 2013 13:32
Donation rank:
Location: Groningen
Contact:

30 May 2016 18:16

Not sure why but my account on the SCS forum doesn't work so I post it here.

I was trying some ATS because the Arizona DLC seems intruiging, but it has a problem. I have used a PS3 controller in the past and I want to revert my settings to keyboard, which in the setting seems the same as for instance ETS, which works.

Problem is: when you press the steering keys (i.e. left arrow key for steering) it's very heavy when stationairy (as if it doesn't have power steering) and when you accelerate you can't steer at all. The only solution I have found is disabling steering autocenter, but it makes driving very uncomfortable.

Anyone know what happened?
Image
Current truck: 2017 Renault Range T 520 DXI High Carbon Edition
License plate:
Image
Current garage: Rotterdam (NL)
Current driving area: Casual transport between Germany and the BeNeLux

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6782
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

31 May 2016 05:34

<snip>
Never mind me.
Last edited by Volleybal4life on 31 May 2016 10:36, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed useless sentence.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

User avatar
ETS2-User
Developer
Posts: 2933
Joined: 06 Aug 2014 22:34
Location: Oberösterreich resp. Vienna

31 May 2016 09:58

Maybe you didn't notice it Volley but there's no ProMods for ATS. :lol:
Developer for Austria and Svalbard
Creator of the Radiator Springs mod for ATS
Mods by ETS2-User: Facebook page

Image

User avatar
Polestar
Posts: 358
Joined: 16 Aug 2013 13:32
Donation rank:
Location: Groningen
Contact:

31 May 2016 14:51

I run my game completely vanilla, it's probably a controls error.

As I said it's not ProMods related but my account on the SCS forum does weird.
Image
Current truck: 2017 Renault Range T 520 DXI High Carbon Edition
License plate:
Image
Current garage: Rotterdam (NL)
Current driving area: Casual transport between Germany and the BeNeLux



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest