piece of road missing at faroe islands

Please report bugs you encounter here.

Please DO NOT report game crashes or installation issues here!
Forum rules
Before you report a bug, please check if the bug is already known:
HERE


2.42 has been released please post issues with 2.42 only
Post Reply
minamo9
Posts: 61
Joined: 01 Sep 2014 03:49

08 Dec 2016 02:56

hey guys! not really a bug, nor big a deal, just a lil thorn in the eye.

Recently discovered promods beautiful Faroe islands. However. on the road near the buyable garage there is a piece of road missing, instead having a light green eye blinding color. Can this please be painted in the next patch? thanks!

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 7825
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

08 Dec 2016 04:10

#1 When you report a bug, do it in the Bug Reports forums not in Gameplay Issues.
#2 Please provide coordinates (F11)
#3 Please provide a screenshot
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

minamo9
Posts: 61
Joined: 01 Sep 2014 03:49

08 Dec 2016 19:16

Alright, Sorry about that. Here's a picture:

Image

nothing happens when I press f11. can't get the cords no matter what I do. It's literally 20 meters from the only buyable garage in Torshavn, Faroe islands.

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9483
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

08 Dec 2016 19:57

It won't work if you didn't change few things, like it's said here: http://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=939

Are you sure that you don't use any other mods? Like Leo's ProMods addon?
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

minamo9
Posts: 61
Joined: 01 Sep 2014 03:49

08 Dec 2016 20:59

Only mods I use are more traffic and cabin/truck related mods. It has worked completely fine with promods in all towns. Quite sure it's not a mod conflict.

After some struggling I managed to get the cords. Here is the link:

Image

User avatar
Josh0
Posts: 1609
Joined: 20 Dec 2015 02:10

08 Dec 2016 21:41

I can see the grass patch on the road when using just ProMods 2.11. Coordinates: (sec-0013-0021);-51040.00;13.04;-81473.55. I'm not sure what is causing it, something to do with the road type.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests