RJL truck mods

You can share and discuss truck mods here
Jucke
Posts: 7
Joined: 01 Jan 2017 10:27
Donation rank:

03 Jan 2017 16:47

Another new member here, hello all! I would also love RJL Scanias but every time i enter the Scania shop game crashes. I have couple of other mods too but those are supposed to work with RJL mods.
CPU: Intel Core i7-2600k @3.40GHz | Motherboard: Asus P8P67-M | Memory: Kingston 16GB DDR3 | OS W10 | GPU: Sapphire R9 290x 8GBDDR5 | Monitor: Samsung Syncmaster 24" | Devices: Oculus Rift, Logitech G27, Gametrix Jetseat

User avatar
LoaderSaints
Moderator
Posts: 1752
Joined: 31 Mar 2014 13:49
Location: LoaderTech HQ, Uusimaa, Finland
Contact:

04 Jan 2017 10:23

@balbo88
RJL is the username of the author of the said mods. ;)

@Jucke
Please post the contents of your game.log file in between the CODE tags after a crash has occured so we can have a look at your problem.

The game.log is usually located in C:\Users\*YourUserName*\Documents\Euro Truck Simulator 2

This is how to use the code tags:

Code: Select all

[code]Insert text here
[/code]

If your game.log is too big you can also use http://www.pastebin.com and give us a link to your paste.
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage

Jucke
Posts: 7
Joined: 01 Jan 2017 10:27
Donation rank:

04 Jan 2017 14:55

LoaderSaints wrote:@balbo88


@Jucke
Please post the contents of your game.log file in between the CODE tags after a crash has occured so we can have a look at your problem.

The game.log is usually located in C:\Users\*YourUserName*\Documents\Euro Truck Simulator 2

This is how to use the code tags:

Code: Select all

[code]Insert text here
[/code]

If your game.log is too big you can also use http://www.pastebin.com and give us a link to your paste.
Thank you. Actually i reinstalled RJL Scanias today, exactly same way as before but now they works perfectly well :) Don't know what was wrong but now i know where to find game log when i hit to problems next time :mrgreen: V8 sound mod, RJL scanias, pro mods + rift = trucking heaven...
CPU: Intel Core i7-2600k @3.40GHz | Motherboard: Asus P8P67-M | Memory: Kingston 16GB DDR3 | OS W10 | GPU: Sapphire R9 290x 8GBDDR5 | Monitor: Samsung Syncmaster 24" | Devices: Oculus Rift, Logitech G27, Gametrix Jetseat

SkyWlf77
Posts: 10
Joined: 02 Jan 2017 00:31
Donation rank:

06 Jan 2017 15:21

Thank you very much for these links! They are quickly becoming my favorite trucks. I had read about them elsewhere, but was having trouble finding the Sisu mod, so this was quite helpful.

CaponeAl
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Oct 2014 07:54
Donation rank:
Location: Kórnik

10 Jan 2017 18:08

Hi,
When I try to buy Scania RJL game crashes. Anybody knows why? RJL ver.2.1

This is the end of game log:

0:04:35.820 : [Vehicle accessory]: 'color5.scania.rs.paint_job' /def/vehicle/truck/scania.rs/paint_job/color5.sii
00:04:35.837 : <ERROR> [fs] Failed to open file "/def/vehicle/truck/scania.rs/accessory/windowedge/shape2.sii" in the read_only mode
00:04:35.837 : <ERROR> load_unit() - Failed to open file (/def/vehicle/truck/scania.rs/accessory/windowedge/shape2.sii)

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9804
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

10 Jan 2017 18:30

Are you sure that you're using latest version? Did you update it or it's 1st time you're using it?
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

CaponeAl
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Oct 2014 07:54
Donation rank:
Location: Kórnik

10 Jan 2017 20:41

I'm sure that is the latest version. I've updated it form ver. 2.0. I also have Promods 2.15 + RusMap 1.71.
To this RLJ mod I've got addon Scania 4 and it works properly but when I want to by for example Scania 5 game crashes. Strange.

User avatar
LoaderSaints
Moderator
Posts: 1752
Joined: 31 Mar 2014 13:49
Location: LoaderTech HQ, Uusimaa, Finland
Contact:

11 Jan 2017 17:34

Please post your full game.log.
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9804
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

11 Jan 2017 23:17

When updating from 2.0 to 2.1, I had to disable all modifications and then enable them again after updating... But if you're buying a new truck, then it's something else. (one of interiors is causing a crash)
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

CaponeAl
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Oct 2014 07:54
Donation rank:
Location: Kórnik

12 Jan 2017 21:42

Ok, I have found the problem. :) Right now everything is working. :)
There was problem with gearbox mod, but thank you for youre help.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Freddy 21 and 0 guests