ProMods 2.45 has been released. It runs on game version 1.36 and requires ALL map DLCs. It is not compatible with open beta 1.37.

Please note that due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we are sadly unable to expand our server capacity as per usual and the free download servers are likely to be overwhelmed upon release. Please be kind and patient or use the paid service for a better experience.

RJL truck mods

You can share and discuss truck mods here
Jucke
Posts: 7
Joined: 01 Jan 2017 10:27
Donation rank:

03 Jan 2017 16:47

Another new member here, hello all! I would also love RJL Scanias but every time i enter the Scania shop game crashes. I have couple of other mods too but those are supposed to work with RJL mods.
CPU: Intel Core i7-2600k @3.40GHz | Motherboard: Asus P8P67-M | Memory: Kingston 16GB DDR3 | OS W10 | GPU: Sapphire R9 290x 8GBDDR5 | Monitor: Samsung Syncmaster 24" | Devices: Oculus Rift, Logitech G27, Gametrix Jetseat

User avatar
LoaderSaints
Moderator
Posts: 1752
Joined: 31 Mar 2014 13:49
Location: LoaderTech HQ, Uusimaa, Finland
Contact:

04 Jan 2017 10:23

@balbo88
RJL is the username of the author of the said mods. ;)

@Jucke
Please post the contents of your game.log file in between the CODE tags after a crash has occured so we can have a look at your problem.

The game.log is usually located in C:\Users\*YourUserName*\Documents\Euro Truck Simulator 2

This is how to use the code tags:

Code: Select all

[code]Insert text here
[/code]

If your game.log is too big you can also use http://www.pastebin.com and give us a link to your paste.
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage

Jucke
Posts: 7
Joined: 01 Jan 2017 10:27
Donation rank:

04 Jan 2017 14:55

LoaderSaints wrote:@balbo88


@Jucke
Please post the contents of your game.log file in between the CODE tags after a crash has occured so we can have a look at your problem.

The game.log is usually located in C:\Users\*YourUserName*\Documents\Euro Truck Simulator 2

This is how to use the code tags:

Code: Select all

[code]Insert text here
[/code]

If your game.log is too big you can also use http://www.pastebin.com and give us a link to your paste.
Thank you. Actually i reinstalled RJL Scanias today, exactly same way as before but now they works perfectly well :) Don't know what was wrong but now i know where to find game log when i hit to problems next time :mrgreen: V8 sound mod, RJL scanias, pro mods + rift = trucking heaven...
CPU: Intel Core i7-2600k @3.40GHz | Motherboard: Asus P8P67-M | Memory: Kingston 16GB DDR3 | OS W10 | GPU: Sapphire R9 290x 8GBDDR5 | Monitor: Samsung Syncmaster 24" | Devices: Oculus Rift, Logitech G27, Gametrix Jetseat

SkyWlf77
Posts: 10
Joined: 02 Jan 2017 00:31
Donation rank:

06 Jan 2017 15:21

Thank you very much for these links! They are quickly becoming my favorite trucks. I had read about them elsewhere, but was having trouble finding the Sisu mod, so this was quite helpful.

CaponeAl
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Oct 2014 07:54
Donation rank:
Location: Kórnik

10 Jan 2017 18:08

Hi,
When I try to buy Scania RJL game crashes. Anybody knows why? RJL ver.2.1

This is the end of game log:

0:04:35.820 : [Vehicle accessory]: 'color5.scania.rs.paint_job' /def/vehicle/truck/scania.rs/paint_job/color5.sii
00:04:35.837 : <ERROR> [fs] Failed to open file "/def/vehicle/truck/scania.rs/accessory/windowedge/shape2.sii" in the read_only mode
00:04:35.837 : <ERROR> load_unit() - Failed to open file (/def/vehicle/truck/scania.rs/accessory/windowedge/shape2.sii)

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9844
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

10 Jan 2017 18:30

Are you sure that you're using latest version? Did you update it or it's 1st time you're using it?
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

CaponeAl
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Oct 2014 07:54
Donation rank:
Location: Kórnik

10 Jan 2017 20:41

I'm sure that is the latest version. I've updated it form ver. 2.0. I also have Promods 2.15 + RusMap 1.71.
To this RLJ mod I've got addon Scania 4 and it works properly but when I want to by for example Scania 5 game crashes. Strange.

User avatar
LoaderSaints
Moderator
Posts: 1752
Joined: 31 Mar 2014 13:49
Location: LoaderTech HQ, Uusimaa, Finland
Contact:

11 Jan 2017 17:34

Please post your full game.log.
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9844
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

11 Jan 2017 23:17

When updating from 2.0 to 2.1, I had to disable all modifications and then enable them again after updating... But if you're buying a new truck, then it's something else. (one of interiors is causing a crash)
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

CaponeAl
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Oct 2014 07:54
Donation rank:
Location: Kórnik

12 Jan 2017 21:42

Ok, I have found the problem. :) Right now everything is working. :)
There was problem with gearbox mod, but thank you for youre help.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests