Map Editor

You can talk about anything here (but respect the rules)
Post Reply
richyb267
Posts: 17
Joined: 19 Jun 2014 10:43
Location: Sigulda, Latvia

27 Jun 2014 16:57

Hello!
I`ve started to create some map, i have some question
1) How can I change background from
this: Image

To something like this ( used photoshop ): Image

I think to add some map in background to easy make roads in city.

Richy

User avatar
Vladzz-G
Developer
Posts: 883
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 14:48
Location: Jūrmala, Latvia

27 Jun 2014 17:22

[English translation will after text in Latvian]

LV: Sakumā viens no Somijas pieteicās taisīt Krieviju, tagad vēl Tu ar Latviju? :D
Ar kartes fonu būs daudz grūtāk paskaidrot, bet mēģināšu kaut kā:
material/editor/europe_bgn.dds ir tas fons. Tu vari to monainīt, bet Tev vajadzīga programma "DXTBmp" Viņa ir ļoti vienkārša. ;)
Iesaku izmantot nevis Google Maps, bet mapy.cz priekš fonam, jo ETS2 ir izveidota tieši uz šis kartes pamata!
Image

Un kad visu pabeidzot, nemainot nosaukumu, liekam pārveidoto failu tāda pašā vietā.
Un sāc taisīt brīnumus! :D
P.S. Ieteiktu palasīt šo: http://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1326

ENG: At first one guy from Finland wants to make Russia, and then you with Latvia? :D
With the map background will harder to explain, but I will try:
material/editor/europe_bgn.dds is that background file. You can edit, but you must have the program "DXTBmp" This is very easy program. ;)
I recomend you use not Google Maps, but mapy.cz, 'cause ETS2 game was made with this map basics!

[PICTURE]

And when you are finished, you put this file in the same folder, without renaming.
And begin to make some miracle! :D
P.S. I recommend you to read this: http://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1326
Truck: Image Trailer: Image
HQ: Balvi (LV)

Main developer of Baltic merge project: Latvia, Estonia & Kaliningrad oblast

richyb267
Posts: 17
Joined: 19 Jun 2014 10:43
Location: Sigulda, Latvia

27 Jun 2014 20:24

LV: Paldies Vladzz-G, par to pamācību zinu jau kā strādā MapEditors, tikai bija doma par karti. :)

ENG: Thanks Vladzz-G, i knew that how MapEditor works, i`ve got only idea about map

richyb267
Posts: 17
Joined: 19 Jun 2014 10:43
Location: Sigulda, Latvia

27 Jun 2014 20:42

Bet es nesapratu. Man tas zilais fons editorā rādās šā vai tā.

User avatar
Vladzz-G
Developer
Posts: 883
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 14:48
Location: Jūrmala, Latvia

27 Jun 2014 21:04

richyb267 wrote:Bet es nesapratu. Man tas zilais fons editorā rādās šā vai tā.
"But I can't understand. This blue background in map editor still showing"

LV: Uzspied "A" taustiņu. Un ja raksti latviski šeit, neaizmirsti arī angļu valodas tulkojumu pievienot, lai visiem būtu skaidrs. Tādi ir forumas noteikumi.
ENG: Push "A" button. And if you write in latvian here, don't forget to add also english translation, for the other people understanding. This is forum rules.
Truck: Image Trailer: Image
HQ: Balvi (LV)

Main developer of Baltic merge project: Latvia, Estonia & Kaliningrad oblast

richyb267
Posts: 17
Joined: 19 Jun 2014 10:43
Location: Sigulda, Latvia

27 Jun 2014 21:21

LV: Man tas fails ir jāmaina iekš Euro Truck Simulator 2 / base.scs ?

ENG: I need to change that file in Euro Truck Simulator 2 / base.scs?

richyb267
Posts: 17
Joined: 19 Jun 2014 10:43
Location: Sigulda, Latvia

27 Jun 2014 21:39

LV: Okei. Atradu kā ielikt bet ieejot editorā man parādās šāds. Man to rāda ar un bez kartes. :(
Image

ENG: Ok. I found how to put background, but when i enter editor i have something like this. This shows without my map too.
[PICTURE]

User avatar
Vladzz-G
Developer
Posts: 883
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 14:48
Location: Jūrmala, Latvia

28 Jun 2014 11:01

LV: Tas laikam nozīme, ka tā fona faila Tev nav vispār. Vai nu Tu to izdzēsi arā, vai nu formāts neatbilstošs. Vinam jābūt DDS formātā.
Pārbaudi materials/editor/europe_bgn.dds (caur WinRAR)

Nē, nekāda gadījumā base.scs pārveidot nedrīkst!!! Vienkārši nokopē dažus Tev vajadzīgus failus no base.scs un izveido jaunu scs failu, un iemet Euro Truck Simulator 2/mods, bet tikai NĒPĀRVEIDO base.scs! (vienkārši iezipo un pārdeve formatu uz .scs)

ENG: That means, that you doesn't have that background file. You may have deleted it, or format doesn't supports. It must been in DDS format.
Check materials/editor/europe_bgn.dds (via WinRAR)

No, don't edit base.scs!!! You can copy files from base.scs and create new .scs file (simply zip it and rename format to .scs and put in Euro Truck Simulator 2/mods folder, but DON'T EDIT base.scs!
Truck: Image Trailer: Image
HQ: Balvi (LV)

Main developer of Baltic merge project: Latvia, Estonia & Kaliningrad oblast

richyb267
Posts: 17
Joined: 19 Jun 2014 10:43
Location: Sigulda, Latvia

28 Jun 2014 11:58

Izdarīju visu! Man arī bez faila rāda to pašu editora

ENG: I've dome everything. In editor it shows same with and without the file

Posted from phone



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests