[WIP] The full real-life ETS2 1.35.x + ProMods 2.4x Map

Ask questions about the mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Forum rules
Please do not post any crashes, malfunctions or other issues with the mod in this forum. If you have any issues with the mod, please post them here. This forum is only for questions/feedback towards the team, not for solving crashes.
User avatar
AssassinLV
Posts: 205
Joined: 31 May 2014 14:14
Donation rank:
Location: Riga
Contact:

09 Jan 2018 16:22

As far as I know - The Brasil there is in the place of UK....
Mom says to son.
Hey son - can you go to the shop and buy the milk, if they have eggs - buy six.
Sure.
Son goes to the shop and buys six packs of milk and goes back home.
Why did you buy six packs of milk?
Because - they had eggs. And you told me to buy six - if they had eggs.

langMan1642
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 Jan 2018 00:20
Donation rank:

09 Jan 2018 19:08

Would it be possible to have this map show other Mods' map aswell, such as roads from RusMap, Great Steppe, or Project Balkans? I'd be happy to help you do that if needed

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6799
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

09 Jan 2018 22:06

Please take the time to read a topic before asking a question. The question you ask has been answered a few posts ago..

I may bring RusMap back, because we cooperate closely with them. But I won't do any other map mods.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

User avatar
OfficialDOWL
Posts: 100
Joined: 06 Nov 2017 17:37
Donation rank:
Location: Lost in Canada
Contact:

16 Jan 2018 17:37

I've merged ETS2 & ATS for comparisson.
Image
In case of emergency, feed chocolate
Amazing ETS2 Screenshots
My Big Trip!
Image
6 Core Intel i7-8750H @ 2.20GHz, 8GB RAM + 16GB Intel Optane, 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050

User avatar
Davyddin
Moderator
Posts: 1639
Joined: 22 Jun 2017 22:00
Donation rank:
Location: Helsingfors, Nyland, Finland
Contact:

16 Jan 2018 17:48

Nice, interesting! It is a pity, however, that the Mercator projection grossly misrepresents the areas covered.
ProMods moderator, translator, and tester. ATS and ETS2 player and modder. Author e.g. of the Profile Jumpstart mods. Fennoswede from the Finnish archipelago.

User avatar
OfficialDOWL
Posts: 100
Joined: 06 Nov 2017 17:37
Donation rank:
Location: Lost in Canada
Contact:

16 Jan 2018 19:52

Davyddin wrote:
16 Jan 2018 17:48
Nice, interesting! It is a pity, however, that the Mercator projection grossly misrepresents the areas covered.
Indeed, this is why in some ways I prefer the Peters's Projection. (Though of course only a globe can show the actual shapes & sizes of landmasses).
In case of emergency, feed chocolate
Amazing ETS2 Screenshots
My Big Trip!
Image
6 Core Intel i7-8750H @ 2.20GHz, 8GB RAM + 16GB Intel Optane, 4GB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050

Kodemunkey
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 Jan 2018 15:23

22 Jan 2018 15:34

Is this still being worked on? I live in South East England, so to me it would be very interesting if I could base my company in the town that I live in.

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6799
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

22 Jan 2018 16:28

It is the same map as the in-game map. For development, you need to conduct to the development topics.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

User avatar
Mike7O
Posts: 431
Joined: 06 Sep 2015 16:35

12 Mar 2018 15:42

darn, didn't know Sweden was 1/3 size of USA and almost as big as Europe :lol:
• If you think I know something - then think again •
*******************************************
no support via PM .... :shock: how rude :!: :?: :ugeek:

User avatar
Darkfizch
Posts: 317
Joined: 10 Aug 2015 12:20
Donation rank:
Location: Zeeland, the Netherlands
Contact:

12 Mar 2018 16:06

Not sure if you're kidding, but due to the map projection, landmasses closer to the poles get stretched out. What you see is therefore skewed, and isn't representative of the actual sizes.



Post Reply
  • Information